We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #82 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with kevyn & Cita. Right form booking our mini break for the bank holiday weekend, I had great service. On arrival, shown to our room by Kev, everything explained, lovely warm welcome. Room with a lovely view, room 7, view overlooking the sea front. Plenty of room for the 3 of us, lovely comfy beds, just how we like them. Great breakfast on the Saturday & Sunday morning, Room was spotless, plenty of tea/coffee etc for us if we wanted drinks when we were in the room. lots of chat in the morning at breakfast and good recommendation to go to pub at the premier inn for Saturday evening meal. Really lovely stay, thanks Kev & Cita, would definitely stay again, Eileen, Wayne & Enya

Room Tip: Room 7, room with a great view, nice sized family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileenj855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesLey, Owner at Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2015
Thank you very much for your comments we are looking forward to your next visit to the Sherwood
All the best Kevyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
29
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for business as it is very close to Venue Cymru. I loved this B&B, the man who checked us in was very friendly and helped us out with a few directions (my colleague and I wanted to go up to the Great Orme). I had a large room at the front of the B&B with a spectacular view of the sea. Free wifi and hearty breakfast in the morning - will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonieLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just stayed for 5 days with Kevyn & Cita and what a wonderful 5 days it was. Their hospitality was fantastic and a very happy atmosphere all the time. We are pensioners and travelled by train there, Kevyn came to meet us, and the day we returned home, we went into town and Cita met us at the station with our case. What wonderful service. We would recommend this guest house to anyone, as we received far better service than in a hotel. Thank you Kevin for Bara Brith WONDERFUL lovely surprise!!! See you again one day.

Room Tip: So good, nobody needs any tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed here twice last year whilst visiting family . Kev and cita are fantastic the place is spotless. Nothing is to much trouble i will be returning again and again. If you choose this place as your week or weekend break you won't be disappointed. Gary Swindon

Room Tip: Sea view and views over big orme
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Lovely weekend with the family in a llandudno hotel, Great central location and close fun family acitivies, also to the theatre. Kev and Cita were really friendly and made the family, especially the children feel very welcome. Rooms were clean and breakfast was great. Would not hesitate in recommending to friends. I have even booked for later in the year for a theatre break for me and the girls.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at the Sherwood this year, both very enjoyable stays with a very warm welcome from Kevin and Sita. Breakfast is great and the location spot on. Great hosts who make you feel at home. Would dentally stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woueza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

we've stayed in Sherwood 4 times now. kev and cita are excellent hosts and really look after us. the breakfast is to die for. rooms are clean and comfy. there is private parking outside the back.

they make every guest feel special by doing all they can to enhance your stay. I have a vegetarian breakfast which is delicious and my 5 year old is well looked after. there is a lovely sea view from the room. no better place to stay in Llandudno - we've tried a lot of places and this is definitely the best!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliawoolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#52 of 60 in Llandudno
292 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromwell Court Hotel
The Bromwell Court Hotel
#39 of 144 in Llandudno
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#32 of 144 in Llandudno
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#53 of 144 in Llandudno
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 144 in Llandudno
353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#84 of 144 in Llandudno
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast
Address: Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking small family-run hotel with spectacular views of Llandudno bay and the Ormes set on the Promenade close to North Wales Theatre, and Conference Centre. Local shops and sea front attractions within walking distance. Licensed Bar. with Large car park to rear of Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sherwood Guest House And Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing