We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Just back from another lovely weekend at Southbourne guesthouse really lovely place to stay and always maintained to the highest standard, breakfast was well cooked and delicious . Thank you Margaret and Stephen for your kindness and hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa65609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at Southbourne guest house. Very comfortable and clean room with everything you could need. Very tasty breakfast. Margaret was full of advice for places to visit. Great base for a day on Anglesey or up Snowdon. Thanks for a great few days! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pancakeandbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Just returned from a lovely weekend at my favourite Llandudno guest house, once again everything was spot on !! The food was absolutely delicious (all our favourite dishes,) having tried many eating establishments in Llandudno I can say quite categorically say none have come up to the standard of the food that Stephen cooks.
The room was spotless and looked like it had recently been decorated again , absolute loved the new ultra modern en-suite especially the sensor mirror, it's nice to stay somewhere which is always so well maintained. Big thank you once again to Margaret and Stephen.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Melissa65609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Just spent a long weekend again with Margaret and Stephen. As always the rooms are spotless and comfortable. The meals prepared by chef Stephen are always delicious and the cooked breakfasts are superb. There is a friendly and relaxed atmosphere at mealtimes and Margaret ensures that everyone is well looked after.

Room tip: All rooms excellent
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelEtchells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We stayed here from Saturday 11th April to Monday 13th. April 2015. In January 2015 we'd visited Llandudno on a day trip and decided we would like to spend more time exploring the place. Denise planned this surprise weekend for me. I am retired and travel a lot both in the UK and the rest of the world and I have no hesitation in recommending Southbourne Guest House. You don't get a second chance to make a first impression and from the moment we arrived to the time we left Margaret and Stephen made us more than welcome. The room was even decorated in my favourite colours! The food was great and plentiful. Denise loves her potatoes and so when extra roast potatoes were offered her little face beamed. Even the front garden was in bloom and we took several pictures of me sat on the bench there. The place is convenient for the towns shopping and as walkers we spent one day walking to the Little Orme. For people wanting to visit local attractions it is ideally situated to the transport network. Thankyou Margaret and Stephen, ( Gregg Wallace look- a like!), for a super weekend break.

Room tip: We had room 1 on the front overlooking St Davids Road.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scoochie-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews