We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Mayfair Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mayfair Guest House
Ranked #104 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have stayed at the mayfair many times, we have even booked another break for later in the year,which will make it 3 times this year. Andrew and Margaret are superb as mine hosts. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is second to none.The hotel is in a fantastic position, close to the many bars, shops and cofee houses in llandudno.We would definetly recommend it as a great place to stay for either short or long stay at the may fair.
Mr and Mrs Reeve

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

This visit to the Mayfair wasn't our first and definitely not our last. The warm and welcoming atmosphere provided by Andrew and Margaret will take some beating, they are kind and will bend over backwards to make your stay a one to never forget. The rooms are always very clean and tidy and are of a great standard. Last but not least is the breakfast it is of great quality and keeps you going for most of the day. The Mayfair is in an ideal location there are many shops to browse around and is only a ciuple of minutes away from the promenade. In my opinion I wiuld give the mayfair a high five and would strongly recommend it to any one who is looking for a nice warm welcoming get away with the family.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank them both for a great stay hope to see you soon Mr&Mrs Leicester

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Second visit to the Mayfair Guest House. Great location close to the shops, pier and tramway. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, they want you to enjoy your stay. Breakfast is very good (ordered the night before so it ready when you want it). Rooms clean, beds comfy just what you want from a B & B. Another plus to this guest house is the parking which can be an issue in Llandudno. Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Me and my mother stayed at the Mayfair for 3 nights. We had a wonderful stay. The guest house is very well set out and extremely clean. Our room was lovely, the beds and chairs were very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and there was a great choice. There was a generous amount of tea, coffee, milk, hot chocolate and biscuits left in our room every day. The highlight of our stay was Margaret and Andrew. They are the perfect hosts. They are kind and caring and showed a real interest in our plans for the day and what we did. They were always happy to advise us on the quickest and cheapest way to travel and complete our plans. They are really kind and cheerful people. We had a wonderful break and will be back soon :)

Room Tip: room 2 has an amazing bay window where the chairs and table was placed. A great view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sot
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

just arrived back from another weekend at the Mayfair. we have been returning year after year and we have never been let down by the hospitality, cleanliness, service we receive. Margaret amd Andrew are the perfect hosts and look after us from arrival to departure, nothing is too much trouble and they always make sure that my elderly parents receive the best of attention. would highly recommend this guest house and the breakfasts are exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

I have stayed at The Mayfair Guest House quite a few times now. Guests have such a warm welcome from the hosts, Margaret and Andrew, it is cosy, clean and tidy and the beds are lovely and comfortable.. Breakfast is really nice and you can chose what you want from the variety on offer.. They are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble. It is a short walk to the town. I would stay nowhere else when visiting Llandudno. It is a real treasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We have stayed at the Mayfair on several occasions. Margaret and Andrew are the perfect hosts, they always show a keen interest on where you have been or what you have been doing during your stay. They are always readily available to help and advise should you need it. The rooms are well decorated, clean and comfortable. There is a large selection of food for breakfast and it really sets you up for the day. We would highly recommend the Mayfair, the location is good for shops etc: and there is parking space available should you require it. A perfect home from home, we will certainly use it again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally01504108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#58 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Guest House

Property: Mayfair Guest House
Address: 11 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits you at the Mayfair Guest House. The relaxed and friendly atmosphere will ensure that your stay with us will be a happy and memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mayfair Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing