We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm friendly and welcoming”

Mayfair Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mayfair Guest House
Ranked #97 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was our firts time at the Mayfair. The owners Andrew and Margarate were very warm welcoming kind and helpfull. The accomodation was spotless and the breakfast was excellent. WELL RECOMENDED.
A & S Shrewsbury

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arfon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our fourth time in LLandudno, but our first in The Mayfair, it was a truly fantastic experience. Andrew and Margaret made us feel very welcome, the standard of the hotel was acceptional and the food excellent. We will definately be booking again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have stayed at the mayfair many times, we have even booked another break for later in the year,which will make it 3 times this year. Andrew and Margaret are superb as mine hosts. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is second to none.The hotel is in a fantastic position, close to the many bars, shops and cofee houses in llandudno.We would definetly recommend it as a great place to stay for either short or long stay at the may fair.
Mr and Mrs Reeve

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

This visit to the Mayfair wasn't our first and definitely not our last. The warm and welcoming atmosphere provided by Andrew and Margaret will take some beating, they are kind and will bend over backwards to make your stay a one to never forget. The rooms are always very clean and tidy and are of a great standard. Last but not least is the breakfast it is of great quality and keeps you going for most of the day. The Mayfair is in an ideal location there are many shops to browse around and is only a ciuple of minutes away from the promenade. In my opinion I wiuld give the mayfair a high five and would strongly recommend it to any one who is looking for a nice warm welcoming get away with the family.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank them both for a great stay hope to see you soon Mr&Mrs Leicester

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Second visit to the Mayfair Guest House. Great location close to the shops, pier and tramway. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, they want you to enjoy your stay. Breakfast is very good (ordered the night before so it ready when you want it). Rooms clean, beds comfy just what you want from a B & B. Another plus to this guest house is the parking which can be an issue in Llandudno. Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Me and my mother stayed at the Mayfair for 3 nights. We had a wonderful stay. The guest house is very well set out and extremely clean. Our room was lovely, the beds and chairs were very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and there was a great choice. There was a generous amount of tea, coffee, milk, hot chocolate and biscuits left in our room every day. The highlight of our stay was Margaret and Andrew. They are the perfect hosts. They are kind and caring and showed a real interest in our plans for the day and what we did. They were always happy to advise us on the quickest and cheapest way to travel and complete our plans. They are really kind and cheerful people. We had a wonderful break and will be back soon :)

Room Tip: room 2 has an amazing bay window where the chairs and table was placed. A great view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

just arrived back from another weekend at the Mayfair. we have been returning year after year and we have never been let down by the hospitality, cleanliness, service we receive. Margaret amd Andrew are the perfect hosts and look after us from arrival to departure, nothing is too much trouble and they always make sure that my elderly parents receive the best of attention. would highly recommend this guest house and the breakfasts are exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Guest House

Address: 11 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £44 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits you at the Mayfair Guest House. The relaxed and friendly atmosphere will ensure that your stay with us will be a happy and memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mayfair Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing