We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of St Davids Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Davids Hotel
Ranked #85 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed one night as we has booked to see a show. Did not take the car as we knew there would be problems with parking, The hotel is on a quiet street but very central, lovely clean rooms and very friendly staff. Breakfast very nice would definitely use this B&B again and highly recommend. Good value.

Room Tip: Was in room 5 at the back of the hotel lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
It was nice to meet you both thanks for your comments
we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    38
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
37
60
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights, it's only two minutes from the sea front. The owners were really helpful and accommodated some requests we had very happily. The rooms were clean and tidy, and breakfast was tasty too. Bargain!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jellie-Bocoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Fantastic thanks for the good comments hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Recently returned from 3 days at this b&b ,had a lovely time staff very friendly ,hotel very clean and nice hot fresh breakfast (eggs done any which way you like ).Close to all amenities .Good suggestion for 3 course evening meal try Othello s restaurant in the Cae mor hotel on the sea front early bird 5.30.till 8pm lovely meal .

Room Tip: Bedroom 1 very compact ,large on suite ,bed comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vallank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
we hope you will be back to see us thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

stayed for 3 nights from 15th may, room spotless,as was the bathroom. very quiet b&b despite being in the centre of Llandudno. breakfast very nice and kept you full all day.only issue was parking as a nightmare in Llandudno, managed to get a space on the road just a few doors from hotel and never moved the car again. would recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieh629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
yes very handy free parking on the street we are pleased you chose
the st davids hotel for your stay in llandudno thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home after a lovely few days away. The B&B was lovely!!
The room was beautifully decorated and spacious for us (2 adults and a 2 year old).
Breakfasts were delicious-so much choice and availability - it kept me going for most of the day!
Owners were nice and helpful and always made a fuss of our little girl which was a lovely touch-thank you :-)
B&B's location is perfect-walk to the end of the street turn right and you are on the main high street and right by the beach-ideal.
Couldn't have asked for more and if we return to Llandudno we'll definitely be back! Thank you :-) Lou, Craig and Jessica

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lou061122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
we enjoyed having you stay with us.

lovely review

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed just the one night in this friendly hotel. we had a very warm welcome after a long journey. Parking was easy across the road. The en suite was spotless with the choice of shower gels and toothpastes a nice touch. The owner gave us good directions to a nearby Chinese restaurant that he recommended.
The room was warm on a cool March evening and had every comfort. It was tastefully decorated and was nice and quiet.
My only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer, but we will plan to return for a longer stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGtravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
thanks for your review glad you enjoyed the chinese its one place we have visited
we look forward to your next stay with us hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at this small but very friendly hotel when we were house hunting in Abergele.The owner was very helpful. The Hotel was very well run and breakfast was excellent it kept us going through the busy day.
The Hotel was only small but very clean all room were ensuite. We visited in April and managed to park without much of a problem but I think this could be the only downside in the summer months, there are plenty of car parks nearby but I don't know if they charge for overnight parking.I would recommend this hotel if you want clean small and friendly without all the expensive trimmings.
The price was good value for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valandrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
what a surprise & how nice of you to remember us after all this time
we presume you found a house over here & we hope everything went well
with the move thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#62 of 144 in Llandudno
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachside
Beachside
#40 of 144 in Llandudno
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#3 of 144 in Llandudno
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#32 of 144 in Llandudno
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 144 in Llandudno
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Davids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Davids Hotel

Property: St Davids Hotel
Address: Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your St Davids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Davids Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing