We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowmac999”

Alexandra Hotel & Licensed Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: British
Description: The Alexandra Hotel & Restaurant re opened it's doors mid-may, we boast about the great taste of our food, all is specially prepared by our Executive Chef, we will be pleased to cater for your special requests, please remember we don't do fast food so it may take a little longer but we know you will agree that it will be worth the wait, we open every day from 11am until 9pm. At the moment our special offer on Lunch gives you three courses for only £10.
Restaurant details
Description: The Alexandra Hotel & Restaurant re opened it's doors mid-may, we boast about the great taste of our food, all is specially prepared by our Executive Chef, we will be pleased to cater for your special requests, please remember we don't do fast food so it may take a little longer but we know you will agree that it will be worth the wait, we open every day from 11am until 9pm. At the moment our special offer on Lunch gives you three courses for only £10.
Kingswinford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bowmac999”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Very good food, well cooked and not expensive. Cafe also does a variety of meals which are good value for money. Recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowmac999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnmh156, General Manager at Alexandra Hotel & Licensed Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    4
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great Staff and Great food would happily go again , very nice bar, a great hotel, would go again, and tell friends, its alot better than it used to be.

Helpful?
Thank Ellislambertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

lovely fresh cooked meal good service excellent desert quick service friendly staff be visiting again very soon

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamlawre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely tasty food .good prices”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

friendly staff .food lovely .every thing cooked fresh

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamlawre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Essex
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“For food don't bother!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

There was a 3 course menu on offer for £12 so we thought we'd give it a go, the barmaid took our order (pleasant girl), as it was early evening & the only other customer was at the bar we were hopeful of speedy service as we were going to the theatre that evening. after 25 minutes we still had no starter (soup & prawn cocktail so nothing too complicated!) & asked the barmaid was there a problem who said she didn't know what the problem was but "he's always like this" meaning very slow serving the food! We cancelled the meal as were short on time & paid £5 for two J20's (which we thought expensive). The toilets are dirty & need a good clean. I can't speak for the hotel but the food service is terrible.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
15 Thank whitbyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnmh156, Director of Sales at Alexandra Hotel & Licensed Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Well for someone who didn't actually eat anything , I find your comments about our food rather stupid, how can you comment on something which on your own admission you never tried, but you decided then rather spitefully to start to ripapart everything from the price of the J2Os to the toilets, then if that wasn't enough made a implied snide remark about my hotel, it's a pity we can't sue people like you for deliberately trying to ruin someone's business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexandra Hotel & Licensed Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing