We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little less conversation, a little more action please!”
Review of Iris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iris Hotel
Ranked #76 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little less conversation, a little more action please!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stay here if you don't want a shower between 8 am and 10 am as the boilers are being reset so staff can do the washing during the morning. All guests should be at breakfast instead (I thought this might have been an emergency but this is a disclaimer for every day apparently) It is your fault you have no hot water , as you should have read the piece of paper sellotaped to reception desk when you signed in. ( it will not be pointed out to you!) Ignore the little diagrams to show you how the most complicated shower you will ever had to work, actually work, because clockwise means anti clockwise and yes, anti clockwise means clockwise! Don't buy a drink at the bar and expect to be able to drink it in the bedroom while on babysitting duties. You are not allowed alcohol in your room unless given permission.
I have never met with such rude and unhelpful service from reception ( including the manager herself) AlI wanted was a hot shower at 8.15 am. Is that so unreasonable??? If only someone had just offered to come to see the problem!
Ps Only the complaint that our room had not been serviced the previous day, was accepted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngatheartat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    248
    162
    83
    73
See reviews for
115
391
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
u.k
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

after reading reviews on this sight after booking we were dreading our stay,wot a surprise warm welcome on arrival room in the annex was clean tidy had just what you need in a room. breakfast was eyeopener said continental when booked but got full english .there was a long table with just about every fruit juice u can get all ceriels frsh fruit and toast.the people that complain want 5 STAR luxuary at budget prices.will use again and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gth2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Despite a stback with my Debit Card, hotel staff were superb, attentitive and willing to help. Would definately recommend, lovely food, brilliant staff; above and beyond the necessary. Well done Iris, thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: All facilities above and beyond average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shotton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Thanks to all at the Iris great stay and great price Breakfast spot on as normal Room great for the price. Guys try this Hotel next time in LLandudno you wont regret it. It is right on the Front by the Bandstand and a nice walk into town about 10 minute stroll. We will be back again next year no doubt.

Room Tip: Fitness center and Pool are N/A
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

let's start shall we
1. the curtains fell down ( the track was falling off the wall )
2,the bedside lights did not work
3. the tv remote control did not work
4. the builders mugs supplied with tea/coffee equipment were very useful for holding up the sash window ( the top sash was painted solid and the bottom sash would not stay open,hence the big,huge builders mugs came in handy)
5,no hot water in the morning,hence no shower etc
6. we were on the 4th floor and opposite our door in the hallway was a panel that covered the lift mechanism,it was loose,so every time the lift was in use the panel rattled ( all night )
7. we were staying to attend a wedding,we did not have breakfast (could not wait to get out) but we had friends that were also staying. they said breakfast was terrible

Room Tip: inspect room first and try out the fittings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berniep116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Paid extra for king size bed and sea view. Couldnt fault the hotel. Lovely, clean and comfortable! Good view from the window and in a great pleace by the sea!

We stayed for one night and have already recommended to family to stay here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bananasrag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked last minute for a one night stay at a very good price! We were pleasantly suprise, enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again. The hotel was quiet, clean and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, no sea view but nice comfortable room with a good shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racso5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hotel

Property: Iris Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Iris Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing