We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iris Hotel
Nearby Hotels
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$216
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
US$402
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$172
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
US$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
169
275
175
89
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
275
175
89
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesea viewtoastsea frontfull englishincluding breakfastwould stay againevening mealreception areatea and coffeeone night stayexcellent value for moneyvenue cymrufruit juicecomfy bedshower roomlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great location, friendly staff, rooms modern and clean and over all, good value. We stayed here for a 3 night family break, booking 4 rooms. The 2 rooms in the main hotel had wonderful sea views , we also had 2 annex rooms with back street views but these were around £20 cheaper per night. both room types were clean with modern bathrooms, flat screen TV and tea making facilities. We had breakfast includes which was lovely with lots of choice of cereal, juice and fruit salad. the cooked breakfast was small but perfectly adequate with as much toast as you could eat. Staff worked hard and were polite and welcoming. Only negative was that the walls in the annex rooms were very thin and we could here the TV of our neighbors, however we were out most of the day and the bed was very comfy so we slept well. Parking is also limited but you can park all day for £3 on the street, so no hardship. Lovely location,cant wait to return.

Room Tip: If not on a budget, pick a sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were in the annex at the back of the hotel. This isn't as bad as some of the reviews made out.

We booked last minute, so there wasn't much choice of accommodation left for mid august.
Wouldn't mind staying here again, although bing ground floor next to the car park is a bit noisy.
Also we got to hear the whole of QI on tv through the walls, thanks to our neighbours, and their is no wifi in the annex.

We are young, so don't mind so much, I imagine an older couple might not enjoy.
Breakfast is good,nice selection. Friendly staff
Great location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great location. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Our family room was on the 4th floor with poor windows (old broken sash window) so lots of wind / rain noise from outside. Shower didn't work very well and loose fitting sheets meant kids were often ending on mattress.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked in at 1530hrs no problem. Room 203 had a sea view and was set up as a twin bed room but we easily moved the beds together. Tea making facilities available. Flat screen TV fully functional and reception was good. Wi fi available in reception area where there are plenty of seats. Good breakfast quickly served by friendly staff. Very clean room and bedding but no hand towels provided. On the down-side, the shower was a perfect example of style over function. Lots of knobs and buttons but just a dribble of warm water! However, generally a very good stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We tried to check-in at 3pm but was told our rooms weren't ready, take note that a vacancy sign was displayed on the window. They've managed to check us in at 4pm. We have booked 4 rooms and found that we are situated in different areas, 2 rooms in the annex which is at the back of the hotel (never ever book these rooms), 1 room on the first floor and another on the 4th floor of the main building. When my husband and i got in the room, we found that there's no signal, no wifi and no phone in the room to ring outside. The room is dirty, and our view from the window are big wheely bins. We asked reception to swap our room but was told that there aren't anymore rooms available. What happened to the vacancy sign outside the window? Who knows!!! There aren't any toiletries, the bathroom is too small, and tv remote was out of sight. Thank goodness we only stayed the night. Breakfast was very limited. To think this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. I'd probably consider this the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews