We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit...”
Review of The Palladium

The Palladium
Ranked #76 of 227 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didnt eat here but came in for drinks on a couple of occasions. Its worth a visit just for the interior of the old theatre... stunning. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bopster16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it is a magnificent building we get to work in and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 2,457 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place good beer cheap food .open all day football on televisions as well will go again exvellent

Thank 1967don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review I'll make sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the team and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

decor was very good - pitty the food didn't match, had the mixed grill, wasted most it - ordered a coleslaw on the side - couldn't even identify it and had to ask what it was ? ok to pop in for a quick drink, but wouldn't recommend eating here.

2  Thank MarkMinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I'm disappointed that you were not satisfied with the meals you were provided and I will be discussing your concerns with the kitchen manager so they can be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The building itself was better than the dining experience. You can still see the old grandeur of the old theatre and it was worth the visit for that alone. The place was very busy, so many people may not be as picky as me. The old saying, “you get what you have paid for “ is probably spot on here. We got two meals for under £10, and they were okay. Not good enough though to entice me back. Very hard to get a table, but we did manage to get one. Service on cleaning the tables after diners had finished was very slow, but would also been that they were extremely busy. I have had better Whetherspoons experiences.

1  Thank KarlCrankyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review I'll make sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the management team so that we can look into the concerns you have raised. I hope you will visit us again in the future and give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

been here a few times every time we visit llandudno, mixed age group its an old
time palladium converted to a pub by wetherspoons good prices food ok not
great but cheap good selection of drinks friendly staff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky_wagstaff, Manager at The Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and I will be passing your comments on to the kitchen manager so they can be addressed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palladium also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing