We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay for a special break”
Review of St. Tudno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Tudno Hotel
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect stay for a special break”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

It was my elderly mother's first holiday for several years and all the staff went out of their way to make her stay a special one, from Receptionist Hayley's suggestion as to which rooms to book, the meals and staff in the restaurant, the help we were given with her wheelchair, etc. to the owner's enquiries that everything was done to our satisfaction. The rooms were comfortable and furnished to a high standard, with extra little touches such as bathrobes and Molton Brown toiletries, and the nightly "turn down" service was a lovely bonus, as it made the rooms very welcoming on our return in the evening. The location is excellent, right on the promenade opposite the pier, which enabled my mother to sit at the window and pass a pleasant hour or two "people watching"!

Room Tip: The Alice Suite plus Room 1 is ideal for 4 adults as they are adjoining and the suite's sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    106
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
138
284
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We didn’t stay at the hotel, but ate in the restaurant. A nice light airy room, shame it is at the back of the hotel. Friendly service, well priced menu, fresh local fish cooked simply and well presented. A good choice for dinner in Llandudno.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugardoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

great staff, lovely rooms and breakfast a delight. myself and my better half have been staying in hotels in llandudno on a regular basis for the last few years and the st. tudno is by far the very best.
well done ALL the staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteryoungwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Criccieth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I booked a night here to celebrate my husband`s birthday this week. I was attracted to it due to it`s location and the fact that it was pet-friendly. We were impressed by the firendly-ness of the staff and the genuine welcome given to Abbi the beagle, who was permitted into all the public rooms, except the restaurant. We enjoyed a lunch (and bottle of wine) sitting outside on the terrace, entertained by the Punch and Judy man across the road. Our breakfast the following day was excellent too. I enjoyed an early morning swim in the pool - warm and spotlessly clean. Our room, no.10, at the back of the hotel was also excellent, plenty of room for Abbi`s cage. We didn`t indulge in the mini-bar, but enjoyed the home-made biscuits! We will definitely return for another stay!

Room Tip: I telephoned and discussed our requirements, the staff were very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panda686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location, so close to the pier, Happy Valley, shops and beach. Food was first class with special little appetisers and sorbets between courses. Staff always willing to please. Shortbread biscuits supplied with the tea in your room were superb. The fridge in the room was also useful. Our room (No. 12) at the rear of the hotel, was small with a small bathroom, however, the suites at the front of the hotel are much bigger but pricier because of the size and the view. Swimming pool was lovely and warm. Car park small and limited. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The suites at the front of the hotel have the wonderful panaramic view and are larger in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffordshireRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We dined here with friends a couple of days ago and were extremely impressed by both the quality of the food and the service - fine dining at its best. We did see Tarkwell the cat but we rather liked him! Would definitely recomment this restaurant to others (we did not stay overnight).

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank carrotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The location of the hotel was great, its right on the sea front and is seconds away from bars, shops and restaurant. The room was nice, some of the decor in the hotel was tired, but overall was nice and clean. Customer service was excellent, the staff couldnt do enough for you. We didnt get chance to try the food, but the dining room was very popular! Great hotel, highly recommended :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187053Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,344 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tudno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tudno Hotel

Property: St. Tudno Hotel
Address: 15 North Parade | Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Tudno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your St. Tudno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tudno Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Tudno Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing