We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely August Bank Holiday at the St Tudno”
Review of St. Tudno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Tudno Hotel
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely August Bank Holiday at the St Tudno”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A first class hotel ideally located by the promenade, pier & nearby shops & facilities. The quality of food was superb & the staff were very friendly & helpful. Would definitely consider visiting again.

Room Tip: Room 6. A first floor double room overlooking rear of hotel. Nice & quiet with adequate faciliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    108
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
140
288
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Unable to secure a room but managed to take a meal in the restaurant. Quality food and professionally served. I felt valued and appreciated. The proprietor visited the guests during dinner to make sure they were happy and content - a nice touch.
I will visit again and hopefully stay overnight.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Arriving late in Llandudno we went in the first hotel that displayed vacancy in the window. We were shocked at the price 110 pounds but agreed to take the last room (at this price). We expected a much better room it was in the loft and very dated, the bedspread was dirty so therefore was cold in bed as we didnt use it. the ensuite was very small and the shower was dripping most of the time. The breakfast room looked very plush but the food was not good, lumpy, watery porridge was inedible, bacon grilled to a crisp. Not the standard i was expecting. Next time i will look around as there are alot of beautiful places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have not been here before, but found it an absolute dream!! The staff were so attentive and really friendly and simply couldnt do enough for me. I only popped in for lunch and sat outside in the sunshine the other day. They gave me everything I asked for without question, they even had decaffeineated tea which was served to perfection, with a lovely silver teapot plus hot water with a nice touch of a little padded handle so you wouldnt burn your fingers pouring. The menu was full of choice, and I chose the 3 egg omelette with a choice of my own selected fillings, cooked wonderfully. I really felt spoilt by the staff (not used to people being so nice to me!! hahah)
After I finished nobody was chasing me to pay, they gave me plenty of time, and were very helpful with my questions about the cable car, tram etc.
Definately recommend a visit here.

Room Tip: Didnt stay overnight...unfortunately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Have visited this Little hotel many times in the past, but went last Sunday with my mother and husband as my mother was keen to go after hearing good reports of the hotel.The food was awful and we will not return, they need to up the standard to keep going.This is the first poor review I have done on trip adviser!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

What a great experience! and what a great hotel!. I came to the St Tudno with a friend, who had not been to North Wales before, and was delighted with this hotel. The staff are very polite friendly and welcoming and the hotel has a comfortable relaxed ambience the moment you walk in. Our room at the back of the hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable, great facilities and really great touches like high quality toiletries/ tea coffee and home made biscuits!
Great restaurant and food, traditionally served. There is even a swimming pool!
Perfectly positioned on the seafront in Llandudno.
Would definitely stay here again! Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEFFIELD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

really nice hotel the staff were polite and couldn't be more helpful, we booked an overnight stay at short notice , our room was at the top of the hotel with a dormer window which we were told, it had a sea view that was very nice but the room was quite small the mattress was also too small for the bed and the pillows were not of very good quality . The breakfast was good very quick service and good choice but overall didn't reflect the price,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelCityuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tudno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tudno Hotel

Property: St. Tudno Hotel
Address: 15 North Parade | Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Tudno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your St. Tudno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tudno Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Tudno Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing