We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellnt Hotel”
Review of St. Tudno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Tudno Hotel
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellnt Hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

From assistance with car parking , check in to check out - professional service.

Room excellent with views of the bay and promenade. Magnificent cooked to order breakfast and bar service at your table with no queuing at the bar. Menus delivered to your seat in the bar and orders taken. Service in the restaurant superb as were the two dinners we had from the early menu. As for the wine list a read in itself but very good quality.

This isn't the cheapest hotel in Llandudno but you get what you pay for.

Check out fine and again assistance in the hotel garage - what more dos one want?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your appreciation of the service you received. Our staff work extremely hard and it is nice for them to get positive recognition for it. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    105
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
136
282
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridge of Weir
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Huge thank you to Martin Bland and his lovely team for a great couple of nights. Wonderful, friendly staff, very comfortable room but, most of all, amazing food. The chefs are young but brilliant. We'd love to visit Llandudno again and would definitely pick St Tudno Hotel.

Room Tip: Lovely kingsize bed - all that's needed for a good night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit. Three adults and two dogs. The service,welcome and food are all first class even though they were hosting a private function the day we arrived. We will be back later in the year.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our welcome, the service and food. We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this very attentive and customer friendly hotel. Nothing was too much when our pre theatre meal over ran which waiting for our superb dessert (raspberry soufflé) and taxi still not arrived. The proprietor whisked us away to our venue for a performance of the Welsh National Opera in his own car. Stunning service. I had a wonderful experience of warmth, great food and attentiveness which still makes me smile and feel contented.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RONMAC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst going to see the Welsh National Opera and look forward to welcoming you back.
PS: Mr Bland is pleased he could be of assistance and yes, I agree, the raspberry souffle is definitely worth waiting for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A wonderful hotel confirming our impression from several visits over the years.
The really exceptional factor though is the food, which is consistently excellent and very well complemented by a strong and diverse wine list. The hotel justifiably prides itself on the quality of its chefs and kitchen. Breakfast is also especially good being cooked to order and including rare treats like kidneys as part of the grill, so a long way removed from the increasingly common breakfast buffet using high temperature lights to heat - and dry out - the food.
The proprietor Martin Bland is very much involved, greeting and helping us on arrival and similarly on departure. He’s ably supported by a very pleasant, helpful and professional staff. Indeed the hotel almost feels like a big family.
The hotel itself is traditionally and tastefully decorated and very well maintained.
We intend to return before too long.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel-on-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It is nice to know that all of our hard work, effort and attention to detail is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

St Tudno has obviously been very successful, see all the award plates proudly displayed around the reception area, my only concern is that they all seem to be dated before 2007. What has happened since then? The décor is now showing it's age and really the place now needs a total refurbishment to bring it up to a modern standard. Room sizes are "cosy" but that is a function of converting a Victorian town house into hotel and trying to provide en-suite facilities. On the plus side the staff are very attentive, pleasant and helpful. The food was well cooked and presented with some very precise cooking and flavouring. There are many establishments providing hospitality in the price range of this hotel, I think that I would seek out a different one the next time we want a break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CestmoiWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StTudno, Owner at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be ‘very attentive, pleasant & helpful’ & that ‘the food was well cooked and presented with some very precise cooking & flavouring’. We do pride ourselves on both our service and food and receive a lot of extremely favourable feedback particularly by word of mouth. We train our staff to a high level of competence and only employ the very best. Having commended our hospitality so highly I do not quite understand your finishing comments. Our bedrooms are of varying sizes, some are ‘cosy’ and some are larger, all are comfortable with little extras such as fresh milk in minibars and Molton Brown toiletries. Yes, we have won many accolades over the years including ‘Best Seaside Hotel in Great Britain’ from the Good Hotel Guide, ‘Seaside Stunner’ from the ‘Which’ Hotel Guide, Johansens Hotel of the Year and many others. Currently we hold a Gold Award from Visit Wales, a Certificate of Excellence from Tripadvisor, an AA Inspectors Choice Hotel Award (dated 2012), all viewed at reception and 2AA rosettes for our food (plaque displayed in our restaurant); Two of St Tudno’s chefs are currently the Junior and Senior North Wales Chefs of the Year. (Jack was in fact runner up Welsh Chef of the Year). We also have an Award of Excellence for our Afternoon Teas from the British Tea Guild. We are sorry you were “disappointed” and hope you might just try us again and I think a second visit will see you finding many more positives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

First time we stayed here. My partner arranged it as a surprise weekend for my 50th birthday..A lovely hidaway made more special as it was family owned and family photographs made it home from home. From our arrival to our departure the staff looked after us. . I took poorly on the Saturday night and they even found a hot water bottle for me. We had The Rhonda Suite which had great views of Llandudno and right opposite the prom and pier. The food was excellent. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you liked the homely/family feeling to our hotel. I am sorry you were not feeling well on the Saturday evening and I hope the hot water bottle helped. It is a shame you missed out on the gourmet dinner on Saturday night, but it’s a good excuse to arrange a return visit. We hope feeling poorly did not spoil your birthday weekend too much and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tudno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tudno Hotel

Property: St. Tudno Hotel
Address: 15 North Parade | Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Tudno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your St. Tudno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tudno Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Tudno Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing