We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humiliated”
Review of St. Tudno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Tudno Hotel
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Arrived at noon for lunch solo. Went inside to ask if I could order lunch and eat outside. The man I spoke to looked me up and down and said someone will come out to you. Sat there fiver 5 minutes nobody came. He obviously didn't want me there. I was dressed smartly in a jacket. Felt awful. I have stayed in this hotel for a holiday and always recommend it to my friends and customers in my shop. Never again. Ruined my rare day out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
6  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Jean
I am very sorry you felt as though you were being ignored. I can assure you that this would not have been the case. We are only a small hotel and staff can easily get caught up on the telephone or with a customer at the desk which might have resulted in us not getting to you within the 5 minutes you were waiting, especially in the summer months whilst the hotel is extremely busy.
Please do not think that this was because we did not want you here. If you have stayed with us before and recommended us to other people and also read other reviews here, you will know that this is not how we operate. Customer service is our number one priority. We welcome lots of single people and they always comment on how well they have been looked after.
I am sorry that your day out was ruined and I do hope this will not stop you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a little gem! A must. We live locally and are blessed in the Conwy Valley and locality with excellent restaurants.Our savvy friend found this on Welsh Rarebits,surprisingly it was unknown to us! The restaurant at St Tudno's is truly well worth a visit, and must be up there with the best.You will not be disappointed.We had the early bird £20 for 3 courses offer. Good menu selection and all 3 courses very well presented and faultless.Portion size just right.The house wine excellent.Our group of 10 were very impressed. Service subtle, perhaps could be more attentive, to offer coffee etc.One point to bear in mind, bar prices are inflated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerwynD303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We held our wedding at this beautiful hotel. We fell in love with it December 2012 before we even got engaged April last year! The restaurant with paintings of Italian lakes are breathtaking. The sitting room where we held our wedding ceremony was beautiful overlooking the promenade. Hayley Jenkins front of house manager was our main contact and we could not have done it without her. She helped us with all the planning, decorating the sitting room and restaurant, giving us contact names for wedding hair, make up, caramel carriages (horse and carriage) and going through everything and reassuring us that everything was in hand. All the staff were great and looked after us. The food for our wedding breakfast was delicious and very special. Everyone commented on it. The bedrooms were lovely and had a sea view.
We could not have had a better wedding day here and hope to go back for our 1st wedding anniversary. Thank you x x

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank llandudnobride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Let's be clear about it - St Tudno's is a traditional hotel with decore and service in the same vein. So, do not expect contemporary fittings etc.

Having got that out of the way, the hotel is comfortable and friendly. The staff know your name and room number and treat you in a friendly, professional manner, quickly learning your favourite drinks. Food is excellent, with some standout dishes (the beef was amazing) and the restaurant service is prompt and polite.

The hotel has good sea views and whilst the Punch and Judy show on the Prom can be rather loud, the easy access to the Prom (across one not too busy road) is a great plus point.

This is a hotel where you can relax (they even have their own swimming pool) - once you have got over the trauma of parking up - and enjoy both the hotel and the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruralidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited the hotel on the bank holiday weekend for a family occasion (50th Golden Wedding Anniversary) and had the function room (which was the guest sitting room) booked and a three course meal in the restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised.

The room we had was just the right size (for eleven people) - it was cosy and had the fire and sofas/armchairs so we could retire there after our meal for a little while and have a drink. Staff were very attentive whilst we were in the function room and kept popping their heads in to ask if wanted more drinks and coffees etc.

The only downside was that the lift was located in the room with us, so at the beginning of the night we kept being interrupted whilst people were being checked in.

The meals we had were gorgeous and well presented and staff had nicely decorated our table for the occasion. Waiting staff were very attentive, but they seemed to outnumber the need early on in the night.

Overall, I would love to maybe go back and spend a night at the hotel too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzeeMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just spent the weekend at this hotel and our party were very impressed with the quality of the food and very high standard of service .Every member of staff we came in to contact with we're helpful ,friendly and very professional.A lovely hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunseekerCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent a really wonderful weekend at this hotel. The quality of the accommodation, food and service are all truly wonderful. It was also nice that we were able to have our dog with us with his crete located in our room.

The Welsh breakfast makes a great start to the day and we were impressed by the quality of food, presentation and service. In the evenings we had one a la carte meal and one early evening table d'hôte. In both cases we could not fault any aspect of the food or service. The wine list is amazing and gives something for just about every taste with prices from just under £20 per bottle to a top class Bordeaux at close to £1000.

The old style values of quality and service are refreshing to find and we will certainly be back for another visit.

Room Tip: Phone the reception and they are sure to find the perfect room for you. I believe the "Alice Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,461 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
942 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 59 in Llandudno
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tudno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tudno Hotel

Address: 15 North Parade | Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £66 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Tudno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Tudno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tudno Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Tudno Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing