We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Weekend in Llandudno” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Tudno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Tudno Hotel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Weekend in Llandudno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The St Tudno is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. I cannot comment highly enough of the fantastic service offered by all staff and the quality of food in their restaurant. We had such a great weekend with them, staying in the Alice Suite. The suite was spacious and had the added luxury of a whirlpool bath and Molten Brown toiletries! Although the view from the bedroom bay window was my favourite spot!

The best part of our stay though was dinner on the first night. I could not fault any of the food and both of us had clean plates after all 3 courses! We really did have a lovely weekend and hope to be back again sometime.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-view room as the view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    104
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
130
277
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Arrived at noon for lunch solo. Went inside to ask if I could order lunch and eat outside. The man I spoke to looked me up and down and said someone will come out to you. Sat there fiver 5 minutes nobody came. He obviously didn't want me there. I was dressed smartly in a jacket. Felt awful. I have stayed in this hotel for a holiday and always recommend it to my friends and customers in my shop. Never again. Ruined my rare day out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Jean
I am very sorry you felt as though you were being ignored. I can assure you that this would not have been the case. We are only a small hotel and staff can easily get caught up on the telephone or with a customer at the desk which might have resulted in us not getting to you within the 5 minutes you were waiting, especially in the summer months whilst the hotel is extremely busy.
Please do not think that this was because we did not want you here. If you have stayed with us before and recommended us to other people and also read other reviews here, you will know that this is not how we operate. Customer service is our number one priority. We welcome lots of single people and they always comment on how well they have been looked after.
I am sorry that your day out was ruined and I do hope this will not stop you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a little gem! A must. We live locally and are blessed in the Conwy Valley and locality with excellent restaurants.Our savvy friend found this on Welsh Rarebits,surprisingly it was unknown to us! The restaurant at St Tudno's is truly well worth a visit, and must be up there with the best.You will not be disappointed.We had the early bird £20 for 3 courses offer. Good menu selection and all 3 courses very well presented and faultless.Portion size just right.The house wine excellent.Our group of 10 were very impressed. Service subtle, perhaps could be more attentive, to offer coffee etc.One point to bear in mind, bar prices are inflated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerwynD303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We held our wedding at this beautiful hotel. We fell in love with it December 2012 before we even got engaged April last year! The restaurant with paintings of Italian lakes are breathtaking. The sitting room where we held our wedding ceremony was beautiful overlooking the promenade. Hayley Jenkins front of house manager was our main contact and we could not have done it without her. She helped us with all the planning, decorating the sitting room and restaurant, giving us contact names for wedding hair, make up, caramel carriages (horse and carriage) and going through everything and reassuring us that everything was in hand. All the staff were great and looked after us. The food for our wedding breakfast was delicious and very special. Everyone commented on it. The bedrooms were lovely and had a sea view.
We could not have had a better wedding day here and hope to go back for our 1st wedding anniversary. Thank you x x

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank llandudnobride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Let's be clear about it - St Tudno's is a traditional hotel with decore and service in the same vein. So, do not expect contemporary fittings etc.

Having got that out of the way, the hotel is comfortable and friendly. The staff know your name and room number and treat you in a friendly, professional manner, quickly learning your favourite drinks. Food is excellent, with some standout dishes (the beef was amazing) and the restaurant service is prompt and polite.

The hotel has good sea views and whilst the Punch and Judy show on the Prom can be rather loud, the easy access to the Prom (across one not too busy road) is a great plus point.

This is a hotel where you can relax (they even have their own swimming pool) - once you have got over the trauma of parking up - and enjoy both the hotel and the town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruralidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited the hotel on the bank holiday weekend for a family occasion (50th Golden Wedding Anniversary) and had the function room (which was the guest sitting room) booked and a three course meal in the restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised.

The room we had was just the right size (for eleven people) - it was cosy and had the fire and sofas/armchairs so we could retire there after our meal for a little while and have a drink. Staff were very attentive whilst we were in the function room and kept popping their heads in to ask if wanted more drinks and coffees etc.

The only downside was that the lift was located in the room with us, so at the beginning of the night we kept being interrupted whilst people were being checked in.

The meals we had were gorgeous and well presented and staff had nicely decorated our table for the occasion. Waiting staff were very attentive, but they seemed to outnumber the need early on in the night.

Overall, I would love to maybe go back and spend a night at the hotel too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzeeMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just spent the weekend at this hotel and our party were very impressed with the quality of the food and very high standard of service .Every member of staff we came in to contact with we're helpful ,friendly and very professional.A lovely hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunseekerCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tudno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tudno Hotel

Property: St. Tudno Hotel
Address: 15 North Parade | Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Tudno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your St. Tudno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tudno Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Tudno Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing