We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed due to bad weather”
Review of Eden Tea Rooms

Eden Tea Rooms
Ranked #12 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Llandudno
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Description: The Eden Tea Rooms is one of the West Shore's best kept secrets! We are located on West Parade opposite the boating/swan lake. Come early and you will be able to sit at one of the window tables, which will give you spectacular views over the Conwy Estuary towards the mountain peaks of Snowdonia and Anglesey. We serve: Teas, freshly ground coffees, soft drinks Hot and cold lunches (from 12 noon - 2:30 pm) Daily specials Snacks Home made cakes Ice-cream from Parisella's of Conwy A special gluten free menu (which is also wheat free)
Restaurant details
Description: The Eden Tea Rooms is one of the West Shore's best kept secrets! We are located on West Parade opposite the boating/swan lake. Come early and you will be able to sit at one of the window tables, which will give you spectacular views over the Conwy Estuary towards the mountain peaks of Snowdonia and Anglesey. We serve: Teas, freshly ground coffees, soft drinks Hot and cold lunches (from 12 noon - 2:30 pm) Daily specials Snacks Home made cakes Ice-cream from Parisella's of Conwy A special gluten free menu (which is also wheat free)
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Closed due to bad weather”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

it was windy but warm and we would have loved a coffee.. Been loads of times though and found it a bit pricey...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth_Eden, Owner at Eden Tea Rooms, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We have never closed due to bad weather unless the wind has been so strong to be dangerous to enter and leave the building. We do however reduce our hours in February, March and October to 11:30 am - 4:00 pm Monday to Saturday, rather than 10:30 am - 4:30 pm from April to September. We are closed for the winter, when very few people venture out onto the West Shore, and we need to carry out work to improve the premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Reservations only”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We wanted to go eat here' however we very disappointed when we arrived to find it is by appointment only - really?!!

They sell locally grown/produced food, which is gluten free. Woul dhave been nice to taste the food, but we'll never know

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank calgaryflateric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth_Eden, Owner at Eden Tea Rooms, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Reservations are only needed for Sunday lunch, when the Tea Rooms are closed for casual visitors, but bookings are taken to choose from our guest house menu and join our staying guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“don't waste your money or time”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

after a lovely walk on the beach i decided to have a nice hot drink and a pastry from the above, what a mistake that was, we were greeted by a heavily made up lady who advised us not to order a home made scone as there was none left! ok i said we will have 4 hot chocolates with cream and marshmallows instead, oh theres no hot chocolate either!! i said a tearoom without cakes or hot drinks? the waitress replied i cant get them from fresh air!!, i would not recommend this to anyone, there was nothing to enjoy! the service was crap! the waitress was rude and they wanted to charge £5.75 for a tuna mayo sandwich- in case you wondered it was £ 6 for 4 teacups of tea which was cheap tea! Would rate it 0 if possible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachieh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth_Eden, Owner at Eden Tea Rooms, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We are very sorry for any instances of poor service. The great majority of our customers express their appreciation of the personal service received both verbally, and by returning. We very rarely run out of any items on our menu, though bake our scones on a daily basis to keep them fresh. Our tuna mayonnaise sandwiches are £4.95 served with crisps and a side salad, and our tea is now £1.60 per person per pot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Loved the service and the coffee was superb fresh and hot. nothing was to much trouble. Had a lovely light lunch. Very clean inside. Made to feel very welcome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Ok for a snack”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The food was fine - we had Welsh sausages, chips, gravy and peas followed by bara brith. Snacks are available as well - sandwiches, jacket potatoes etc. Unfortunately the staff were a little disorganised - they messed up part of our order and that of the family at the next table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Tea Rooms also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 

Been to Eden Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing