We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to reputation”

The Hambone Brasserie & Deli
Ranked #24 of 208 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lived up to reputation”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I travelled from Manchester to sample the food at the Hambone as part of a day out to wonderful Llandudno. We were not disappointed. The atmosphere is great and the food excellent. I had the pizza with goats cheese. This was a large pizza with a thin base and ample cheese along with olives, red peppers etc. The addition of some chutney gave if that little extra yuuuum! My wife had the award winning pie with salad and chutney ( mango and ginger I think ) which I was told tasted very good. The service was prompt and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Can't wait for one to open in Manchester!!

The Moody's of Manchester

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LRmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    131
    39
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent service and delicious food”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Highly recommendable. I booked a table for 12 for last Friday, knowing that such a large table would not be easily found and having decided to go to The Hambone because of the comments in Trip Advisor. It is a small restaurant, attached to a butcher's shop which is quite busy due to its excellent quality and very good prices. The lady who attended us was ever so nice and we worked in a team as I translated for my friends who didn't know English. Dishes were brought in very quickly and the quality was superb. We were also delighted to see the bills at the end as the price we paid for was far less than what the quality and excellent service really deserved. All in all, to be highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MartaPalomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little Gem..”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Had lunch on a very windy Wednesday afternoon. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. We both had Pizza's and they were delicious, mine was the Sicilian with extra anchovies and my wife had the Paradiso. They both were 2 big to eat in one sitting so they were wrapped in foil for us to take away. Would definitely recommend it and also the deli section next door.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank themobbstter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ladies that lunch”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

These was my third visit to the location , it's becoming a personal favourite for lunch in Llandudno , there are 2 parts the location, the restaurant and the take out bar I am commenting on the restaurant. The menu comprises of various sandwiches/baps/pannini and a specials board. Both my friend and I chose something from the specials board it did not disappoint. Served very promptly , food arrived in good time and the best but very generous portions !! Only thing I think that could be improved is the selection of desserts. But I am still giving 5 stars

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabethowen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

An excellent place to eat, their pork pies are to die for. Excellent value, firendly staff and a wide choice of meals. Would highly recommend this brasserie to anyone visiting Llandudno.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squarepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hambone Brasserie & Deli also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Hambone Brasserie & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing