We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO GOOD TO MISS”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenthorne Guest House
Ranked #76 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TOO GOOD TO MISS”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We have holidayed at the Glenthorne for the past 11 years and it just gets better and better. On arrival we are always greeted with tea and coffee, always welcome after a long drive! The welcome is so warm and comforting, the rooms are absolutely spotless and extremely comfortable. The food is excellent, with a really good choice of menu, both at breakfast and dinner. Nothing is too much trouble for Emma and Berwyn and the young lady who helps with the breakfast is very pleasant and polite. Finally, regardless of the weather Emma and Berwyn guarantee you will have a good holiday. To anyone reading this review, the Glenthorne is too good to miss for quality and value.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Where to start? Absolutely love this place! Stayed here over Easter and although the weather was a little cold in Llandudno this little Guest House was a cosy welcoming. From the moment we stepped foot on the property we felt great, the owner Berwyn greeted us at the door and invited us in for a fresh cup of tea and coffee in the lounge, what a wonderful welcome! Then we were shown to our room, a gorgeous, spacious room on the ground floor with a double and single bed! The room was lovely warm and very spotless, even the taps were sparkling! We stayed for 3 nights and felt that every moment we were being waited on hand and foot, nothing was too much for Berwyn or his lovely wife Emma who served us our 5 star evening meals. & the young girl serving our breakfast was kind and polite too.
The food was spot on and there was more than enough choice! Will surely visit again and highly recommend this guest house to anyone looking to be treated like royalty and have a lovely quiet & relaxing stay in Llandudno.

(The only thing I could possibly recommend in making this place better is removing the bit of carpet next to the coffee making facilities, I realise why it's there but the room would look a lot tidier without it)

Room Tip: Room 10 has a double and single bed and is on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwenandsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a fantastic little place hidden on a quiet street just outside the main town , Close to all the shops & attractions. The hosts were fantastic , friendly and they could not do enough for me and my family. We lived like royalty for a week! The food was freshly cooked and delicious everyday ,our waitress was extremely friendly .All the rooms were spotless. The beds were extremely comfy!
I would recommend this place to everyone I know, it is excellent value!

Room Tip: The four poster room is splendid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed there in August last year the hosts, food & rooms are out of this world could not fault anything. Emma and Berwyn can do enough to make your stay very welcome, all the food was freshly cooked

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbell1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My friend and I have just returned from a wonderful four night stay at the Glenthorne guest house. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. I would like to comment on how comfy the beds were. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Berwyn and Emma were very warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome. I found this guesthouse to be first class and I would highly recommend it to anyone coming to visit LLandudno.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larbert
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Berwyn and Emma are the perfect hosts.nothing is ever too much hassle and they go out their way to help make your stay brilliant. rooms were spotless and the poached eggs are just perfect. this was our first visit but when we return to Llandudno this will be our first choice of guest house.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzLarbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Was excellent would highly rececommend this hotel service was frist class spotless and good food what else can you ask for like a home from home thank you berwyn /emma

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bryn Derwen
Bryn Derwen
#45 of 145 in Llandudno
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 9 in Llandudno
215 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#84 of 145 in Llandudno
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenthorne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenthorne Guest House

Property: Glenthorne Guest House
Address: 2 York Road, Llandudno LL30 2EF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenthorne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Glenthorne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing