We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Stay (ground floor room)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenthorne Guest House
Ranked #76 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday Stay (ground floor room)”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

comfortable ground floor room (on suite-shower)
Berwyn & Emma catered for our every needs -first class breakfast a1
enjoyed our stay will be back again soon ,close to sea and shopping centres
John & Olive (Shrewsbury)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A fantastic stay at glenthorne. The breakfast was great , the room clean and comfortable. Berwyn and Emma were the perfect hosts. This is the forth time me and my wife have stayed here.
I would highly recommend this guest house . Your guest house is a credit to you Berwyn and Emma . See you again soon Anthony & Michelle .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned home following another wonderful stay at the Glenthorne Guest House in fabulous Landudno. Happy to say that nothing had changed and Berwyn and Emma made us so welcome as they have done on our three previous visits.

We were given a magnificent room with an enormous four-poster bed, very comfortable it was too. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and well appointed. Both breakfast and the evening dinner were excellent as always.

The Glenthorne is now our first choice when visiting Llandudno and we intend to visit again later this year.

We could not recommend the Glenthorne highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard. There is a ground floor room available if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacKingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I have been staying at this guest house for the last fifteen years.Berwyn and Emma are the perfect hosts and very friendly.We have become good friends over the years.All rooms are spotlessly clean and on suite.Both the breakfast and evening meals are excellent.Always stay here on our annual nostalgic visit to Llandudno as my wife was raised here as a child.I could not recommend this hotel any higher.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raymond2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

A beautiful Guest House run by the nicest people you could wish to meet, Berwyn & Emma. The room was very nicely decorated, bed very comfortable, very clean with ensuite bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities, everything you could need! Breakfast was very nice, as was the service. Highly recommend this guest house, it is perfect.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank honestreviewer201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I read through several reviews before we made our booking and Glenthorne was the best. When we arrived we certainly were not disappointed. Berwyn and Emma are the perfect hosts. We were made to feel extremely welcome, Glenthorne is in immaculate condition throughout and the meals were superb. We will most definately return again and cannot praise Berwyn and Emma enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Yet again the Glenthorne never ceases to disappoint. From the warm welcome, to the feshly cooked breakfast, Berywn and Emma always offer 5* treatment. All rooms are spotlessly clean with plenty of facilities at hand and all are tastefully decorated.
I would always recommend a stay at the Glenthorne.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stokie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bryn Derwen
Bryn Derwen
#45 of 145 in Llandudno
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 9 in Llandudno
215 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#84 of 145 in Llandudno
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenthorne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenthorne Guest House

Property: Glenthorne Guest House
Address: 2 York Road, Llandudno LL30 2EF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenthorne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Glenthorne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing