We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very expensive”

Tribells Fish and Chip Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Over priced . We came across this place last year before it changed hands & thought it was a great place so when we returned to llandudno this year the first place we hunted go was that great fish & chip shop. We eventually found it & thought it looked a little different & a lot quieter than last year. We went in & should have realised then because of the lack of people at 6pm on a Friday night. Don't get me wrong the food was ok but the price!!! For 3 adult meals & 1 child's meal ( which was on the smallest plate I've ever seen so that the food kept falling onto the table!!) it cost £53. The most expensive fish & chips I've ever bought. The portions were so big we didn't eat all of it. Cheaper, smaller portions would be better. Won't be returning here !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaymakerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    149
    90
    63
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great chippy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A great chippy with a varied menu. Our fish and chips were excellent and the fish was more like a whale.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Chip Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Visited 25th July; Best fish and chips I've had for a long time, and nice to be able to get a beer to wash it down. Not the cheapest place around, but well worth paying extra for the top quality food and large portions. I'll be back….

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13_DBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty but Pricy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great taste but very pricy. 2 adult and 1 kids fish and chips, £25. not a cheap meal these days so you have been warned.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If its not broken dont fix it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Tribells for many years an were very disappointed today obviously under new ownership gone is the large simple chip shop menu! Very little to choose from and very pricey, what we had was ok but over priced and not what we expected from our previous visits! Will not be returning

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Garygluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tribells Fish and Chip Restaurant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Tribells Fish and Chip Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing