We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel would highly recommend. Will def go again.”
Review of Kinmel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kinmel Hotel
Ranked #57 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Shropshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Hotel would highly recommend. Will def go again.”
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Really lovely family run Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was fantastic . Lovely bar area with great views out to sea. There is free parking to rear of hotel which is really handy and saves paying seafront parking fees. The room was bright airy ,modern and very clean. Beds were very comfortable.
We received a good discount by booking theatre tickets through the Hotel and Kinmel Hotel is only 5 mins walk from the theatre.
All in all a great Hotel which we will definitely go to again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdy831x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    62
    51
    38
    36
See reviews for
62
129
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

2 months in advance, for a Fathers' Day surprise, our daughter booked two adjoining rooms(so our year old granddaughter could sleep in one in the evening while we were in the next). My husband and I travelled at 6am from St Neots, Cambs, to meet up with our daughter in Knutsford, to then continue together to the Kinmel. As we were literally about to leave her house the hotel phoned to say they'd given the rooms to other guests! (My daughter had phoned on the Thursday to check that all was OK and was told it was). You can imagine how we all felt, particularly our daughter. They said that the people in 'our' rooms wouldn't move, but they could book us into the hotel next door , The Shelbourne, who had a 2bed self contained flat vacant! The two Kinmel receptionists were very offhand, saying it was a simple mistake. Strange way to run a hotel don't you think? There was no 'there'll be a bottle of wine as we've messed up/have a meal on us as we've messed up", just "it was a mistake". As it happened we had a fantastic week-end next door at The Shelbourne and, in fact, are booking a week's holiday with them this summer. Everyone of the staff were the most helpful, courteous people, who couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was fantastic and they were very baby-friendly. In fact it was a blessing in disguise that the Kinmel had let us down so badly.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LummersCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

The room was excellent for the price, beautiful 4 poster bed, big room, gorgeous views. The staff were very kind and arranged a cot for our two year old. We had a great nights sleep, it was a bit noisy with some of the other guests children running around, but after 11 it was lovely and quite. Breakfast was delish and plentiful and it was a 2 minute walk to the pier. If we ever come back to Llandudno we will definately be staying here. 5 stars!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natcat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, derbyshire
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Very friendly people/staff, enjoyed our short stay at the Kinmel Hotel. Food and service was excellent with no faults. The room was newly decorated and beautiful. The cleaniness was exceptional. After the decorating is completed the owners informed us there will be a lift installed. For us, overall a brillant hotel, with very pleasant owners. definately recommend to anyone...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xXxAL1CExXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This was our second stay at the Kimnel Hotel, Sara and family made us feel very welcome, the room was very clean, comfortable and warm. They have found the right balance between having a friendly, family run Hotel whilst also giving you personal space. Look forward to going back again later this year.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We have been coming to the Kinmel for 6 years now and always receive a great welcome. A lot has happened in those years such as buying and improving the adjacent hotel. The owners have worked so hard to make this a special hotel but of course this can't be done quickly. Most of the groundworks are being done by the family themselves ( well done Neville ). New staff have been taken on to allow the family to spend time with 'Their' guests, otherwise known as their extended family. Of course there are more expensive hotels in Llandudno but are they any better than the Kinmel. I doubt it. One recent addition is the buffet breakfast. Is this an improvement, only time will tell. It certainly suited me as I do like a LARGE brekkie on holiday. We had dinner in the hotel on Friday and it was beautiful. Three courses of well cooked homely food. Ate out on the Saturday and I know the family will not mind if I plug the Seahorse Restaurant on Church Walks. Excellant food and service. The Kinmel can give you directions.
So, will we be back.......... of course we will. We only live 25 minutes away but to walk through the door on the Kinmel is like walking into a second home. If you want home from home the this is it. Kick your shoes off put your slippers on, and relax.
It is with this final note Sara, Neville, Edward & Joseph. Keep up the good work, and we will see you all soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We arrived late on Thursday evening to be greeted by a fantastic host. We were helped to our rooms and asked if there was anything they could do to help. We went down to the lounge for drinks before retiring to our room. Breakfast was buffet style and was fantastic. It was hot and plentiful. Huge choices and as much tea and coffee as we could eat. The service was impeccable. The rooms were serviced every day and if we wanted anything all we did was ask. The hotel owner was a wealth of knowledge for places to visit and we had 2 young children so were given advice on places to go. We used the cable cars and the ski/toboggan which were great, you're never too old to toboggan, just remember to use the brakes!! We dined in the hotel every night and the different daily choices were varied and exceptional, Nevile is a great cook, the sauces are stunning, we had to leave in order to lose the 5lbs we've put on since arriving (a lb a day). We would like to thank Sara and Nevile for their hospitality, we are planning to come christmas shopping in late November and look forward to many return visits.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalesElegant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
10.9 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinmel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinmel Hotel

Property: Kinmel Hotel
Address: 11-12 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinmel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kinmel Hotel is a family run, 28 En suite room hotel, with a lift to all floors, a fully licensed bar, a menu of freshly cooked food, and friendly well trained staff. The hotel centrally situated, only two minutes walk from the theatre and conference centre at Venue Cymru. The hotel enjoys the panoramic views of the beautiful coastline of North Wales. This seafront hotel is based on Llandudno's Promenade, between the Great and Little Ormes, and is ideally situated for your visit to Llandudno - The Queen of Welsh Resorts. Occupying a prime position on the promenade, the Kinmel Hotel is simply a stone throw away from the numerous shopping facilities and attractions within Llandudno and North Wales. The Kinmel hotel benefits from a car park, exclusive for our guests, located to the rear of the property, and cctv in the public areas to ensure our guests safety and security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kinmel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinmel Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing