We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for exploring North Wales”
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lynton House
Ranked #5 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Ideally situated for attractions of llandudno.
Lovely welcome from the really friendly owners.
Clean spotless comfortable accommodation decorated in modern style.
Lounge available for guests.
Lovely breakfast with lots of choice.
You would have to search hard for anything better than Lynton House.

Room Tip: No problem all rooms if the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a couple they are,during a short break I was taken ill and taken to hospital Mark And Sheridan could not do enough for my wife ,they keep the room open for us and even gave my
wife £50 for a taxi from the hospital back to the hotel as she was not fit to drive our car.
The hotels décor and facilities are exceptional and are a credit to them .The breakfast was
excellent hot and tasty with extra coffee/tea/toast if required.
We shall return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOOTCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Two of the most caring human beings I have ever met who went far and beyond the norm when my husband was taken ill and took to hospital,even gave me 50pounds for taxi back to b&b,they also kept the room for us till he came out.always be grateful and on the words of swartszanager we will be back!!!!! THANK YOU BOTH ONCE AGAIN

Room Tip: go for no 3 superior super king
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motherem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to shop. Lovely hotel, very comfortable. Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. Location perfect for pier and town.
Bedroom we stayed in was large and very comfortable. Had 2 TVs in the room - one built into bed!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turuncworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights, brilliant, friendly hosts.excellent breakfast.
Beautiful clean room , lovely lounge to relax in. Booked again for July .
I would recommend this B & B to anyone. Thanks Sheridan and Mark.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This small hotel is exceptional in all aspects. The quality of the rooms, their soft furnishings and the other areas within the hotel are next to none. Even the seating area outside is done to a high standard. Very close to all amenities. Breakfast is hot, clean and tasty. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel on our next visit to Llandudno

Room Tip: Front side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic welcome. Couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. Very clean rooms. Perfect location right next to the beach and the pier. Looking forward to another visit. Breakfast was spot on.
Can't think of any issues.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bobilio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
496 reviews
0 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £48 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynton House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing