We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynton House
Ranked #5 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
windermere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spacious very well presented room, copious hot water, comfortable bed, delicious breakfasts, well furnished lounge, caring friendly hosts, prime location very close to shops restaurants cafes etc plus all the seaside amenities,tour buses, trams, pier, beach, prom, cable car. Some parking on premises, we found easy parking on the street. Can't wait to go again, home from home in more ways than one!

Room Tip: Best not to book online - telephone owners to make sure you get the ideal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    54
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
161
530
46
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a great time at Lynton House, Lovely, clean, modern and very welcoming, Great breakfasts with a good choice of Home cooked food. Situated a couple of minutes walk from the beach, makes it a perfect choice for all. Will return 8-)

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, so no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent 4 nights at Lynton House in June and had a really lovely stay. We had room 5 at the back of the house, with a very comfortable king sized bed, the room was spacious... a little on the dark side but that didn't bother us. Sheridan and Mark are great hosts, very friendly, bubbly people. The guest lounge is lovely and they operate an honnesty bar in there. The breakfast was excellent and served very quickly. It is in a very good location, just off the Promenade and exceedingly close to all ameanities. A great place to stay. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gajeckyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful guest house. Lovely, comfortable room. Great breakfast. Lovely and helpful staff. Will definately reccommend :-)
Close to the beach but not on the busy front. Set slightly back but in the middle of everything. Few minutes stroll from the great orme tram. Shops, pubs, resteraunts all within arms length. All round perfect

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Ideal location for all attractions. Very clean rooms with comfy beds and excellent breakfast. Made to feel very welcome, Sheridan and staff couldn't have been more helpful. No downsides whatsoever, even arranged sunshine for the weekend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Duncan242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Mids
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Lynton House. It is ideally situated close to the pier and seafront and also many restaurants and bars. The hosts Sheridan and Mark are very welcoming and we felt at home straight away.
We had a kingsize room at the rear of the property which was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfy and I slept like a log, It is the attention to detail in the rooms that makes all the difference with plenty of tea and coffee, a choice of pillows and even earplugs to drown out the noise of seagulls, a thoughtful touch.
There is a lovely lounge with a small honesty bar, which we never used as the weather was lovely and we were out most of the time but would have been great if the weather had been bad.
Best till last, the hot breakfast choice was one of the best I have ever seen in a B & B. I only tried the full English which was lovely and really set me up for the day. It was never too much trouble for the hosts to provide more coffee, toast etc and they regularly checked if you needed anything else.
Sheridan and Mark were also readily available during the day if you needed anything by way of Ian internal phone or ringing a doorbell at the bottom of the stairs which I thought was a great idea,
On the day we were leaving the hosts were more than pleased to chat with us before we left and advise us about where we were visiting that day. As I said before it's the little things,
I would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Llandudno and have already recommended Lynton House to family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked an overnight stay here as a surprise for my partner, we have stayed here before, this is the best place to stay in Llandudno, Mark took my booking and was really helpful, we arrived and were shown to a beautiful room at the front of the house, the the bed was so comfortable did not want to get up! Breakfast was lovely nothing too much trouble there is a lovely welcoming atmosphere in this place, location is spot on close to the tram, prom and shops. We will be back again!

Room Tip: All rooms here are to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#11 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Property: Lynton House
Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynton House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing