We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lynton House
Ranked #5 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2006

I have staid at this Hotel a number of times. It is in an ideal location for the Pier,Shops,Great Orme Tramway and the Esplanade. The people who run it are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is huge! There is only one downfall to staying at this Hotel and that is, it is opposite two pubs. One weekend night, the noise from people leaving the pub went on into the early hours of the morning and because I was in the room at the front, it was very noisy and kept me awake. Apart from that, it is a clean, comfortable Hotel and I would definately recomend it.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chimpbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2006

Excellent place, I called on the morning we wanted to stay and they bust a gut to accomodate us. The best touch is an honesty mini bar in the lounge....very handy when you have young children.
Read the other reviews for details on rooms, bathrooms, food etc.
All aspects are top notch & for the money, this is as good as it gets !

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward_Wigton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2006

Just look at all the other reviews.Even if you will look very hard you can not find anything to write even a slight remark about.Just 101% totally perfect!You will come for a day but soon request to stay for more.Everything is just perfect,with a personal extra touch to every little and big detail.Enjoy!

3  Thank Arik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2006

We could not fault this hotel. Its position is bang in the centre of the town and right by the pier. The rooms are lovely and spotlessly clean. The little extras like chocolates on the bed and Sky television channels really made a difference. Lastly, the breakfast was yummy with thick lean bacon and eggs done to perfection. I will definately be returning.

Stayed: July 2006
4  Thank Bar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2005

A welcoming hotel in an excellent location. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was lovely. We would definitely choose this hotel again and recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay within walking distance of most of Llandudno.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cathroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2005

We were only able to spend one night in Llandudno at the Lynton, but wished we could spend more time. Our hosts were extremely helpful in recommending things to see and do and even making dinner reservations for us at the local.

Our rooms were clean and comfortable with extra touches such as chocolates on our bed when we arrived! The rooms were not large but quite adequate in size with tub and shower ensuite. The breakfast was cooked to order and the coffee was excellent. I wish we could've stayed longer.

4  Thank Marswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2005

We have stayed in Llandudno before but this time I looked at this site to see which hotel would be best for us. We were not disappointed. Very friendly family run hotel. The breakfast was really nice and freshy cooked, I hate it when it has been sitting on a hotplate for ages, so yum. Lovely and clean and it was quiet too, close to the pier but not on the front. Would recommend and will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank babs827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
495 reviews
0 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £49 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynton House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing