We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Escape Cottage

Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay. Exterior of Escape Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay.
Exterior of Escape Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner.
Cosy log burner.
View from rear decking.
Close to award winning chippy!
Corridor leading to the master bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Master bedroom.
A beautiful mix of vintage & contemporary styling.
If you like Cath Kidston you'll love the cottage.
Shower room.
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with tv/dvd.
1 Small dog welcome.
Beautiful Llandudno Pier.
The Victorian tram passing the cottage. Generally open mid March to September.
The longest cable car journey in the UK rising above Happy Valley in Llandudno.
Llandudno's Kashmir goats are regular visitors to town during March & April.
The ski slope & toboggan run are located on Llandudno's Great Orme.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TaylorKid
2 reviews
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We hadn’t a fantastic holiday at this cottage. It is really close to the town centre and to the beach so perfect for kids with little legs. Vinny was fantastic, meeting us at the cottage and showing us around, he could not have been more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jasmine R
1 review
“A very comfortable and welcoming mountainside cottage,equip with all you need to have a memorable and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The stay at Escape Cottage was very welcoming and relaxing,and we were making plans to come again before we had stayed the first night.We switched off and felt so happy,,we felt our needs were met. The beds are really comfortable and we lit the log fire. All in all unwound and felt cared for and safe. All we needed was in the facinity, so if you wanted to just do the minimal there was no need to trudge anywhere.
The views through the windows are inspiring. Made you feel you could have been in France or Switzerland, magical. We slept so well, a very quite location. Will definitely look forward to going again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpc00per
Cadiz, Spain
2 reviews
“will be back again”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely stay in this lovely cottage. It has everything we need, We would like to stay longer. thanks Vinny,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordT...
Stamford
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage is in a perfect spot, right next to the Kings Head pub and tram station with trams passing the cottage. It's close enough to walk to either the North Shore or West Shore beaches up the Orme or into the town.

The cottage is a good size and really well kitted out. The kids loved that it had Wifi and Sky TV, home from home. It's a perfect base to stay in Llandudno. I'm sure we'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4dm6
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Quaint Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a cosy cottage! So comfortable! A lovely welcome from Vinny the owner who made sure we had all the information needed and milk and biscuits too. It has everything you need for a lovely break. The visitors book says all you need to know about the place, such glowing references, with many people coming back time and time again. The Escape cottage is just a few yards from the Tram to the top of The Great Orme, nearby is a pub and fish and chip shop. It is in a hilly area which may pose a problem for the less able and there isn't much available parking but this shouldn't be a problem for able bodied people. It's not far into the town itself which has all the shops you could ever want. A great place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing