We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay very welcoming”
Review of Tan Lan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tan Lan Hotel
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Tan Lan and had a very enjoyable stay, the staff were excellent and made both of us feel very welcome, the breakfast was also excellent. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable and we would book the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToBol58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very good food, evening meal being a FIVE course one.
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, as is the hotel generally.
Wonderful location, with easy parking, no need to move your car, with so many lovely walks to choose from.
Visted this hotel every year for the past 5yrs

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2208Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We recently completed a 3 night stay at the Tan Lan and found it to be ideal. The service at the Hotel was excellent. We travel widely and usually stay at larger hotels out of necessity so it was refreshing to be in a more helpful and friendly environment for a change. The Hotel was very clean throughout and the beds comfortable. The breakfasts were very enjoyable and all of the dining room staff were very polite and obliging. We didn't experience any attitude or sullenness at all during our stay. We chose to have dinner at the hotel on our final evening and that was also very enjoyable and good value for money. The Hotel had free wifi reception in public areas which was a bonus. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1st_impressions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Needed a quick weekend away to relax and get away from it all. This place was perfect, we were instantly made to feel really welcome by the hosts and given good friendly advice about where to visit locally, I thought they were joking when they said there was a ski slope/bobsleigh run right down the road, but it's true, although I can't see North Wales getting the next winter Olympics.

The rooms are spotless and the food great quality (and massive hearty portions!).
If like us, you live in the NW of England, this place is perfect for a quick break from the kids!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyMc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Had a great relaxing break, the food was excellent and a very friendly atmosphere would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddiosgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Having just returned from our first visit to the Tan Lan we can't wait to return. The rooms are spotlessly clean, food superb (wonderful 5 course dinners), the hotel is situated on the quieter west shore just 2 mins walk to the sea. Lots of lovely walks, great for any age,
give this a try,like us you'll want to return, very relaxing. Paul and Debbie the owners are great at making your stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foggyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

My husband son and myself have just returned from our annual visit to Llandudno where we stayed at The Tan Lan Hotel for 4 days. We have stayed in this Hotel before and the ownership changed last year. We found that the new owners Debbie and Paul were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Set in a quiet location on the West Shore, the Hotel has a warm and inviting atmosphere and Debbie and Paul are excellent hosts, making sure that everyone has everything that they need and that they are comfortable. The food is excellent and if you like good home cooking, then this is the Hotel for you. We had a first floor front double room which was a good size and had views of The Orme. The en-suite bathroom was small but perfectly adequate. Our son had a twin room next to us which had a balcony, which he was delighted with. We all agree this Hotel is excellent and we would certainly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolHarrogate_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Lan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Lan Hotel

Address: 14 Great Ormes Road, Llandudno LL30 2AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#32 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tan Lan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Tan Lan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing