We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly Hotel”
Review of Tan Lan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tan Lan Hotel
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Booked to see a Concert at Venue Cymru and needed a Hotel. The Tan Lan Hotel had been highly recommended by friends. We were given a warm and friendly greeting by Paul and Debbie and nothing was too much trouble for them. Paul gave us a fantastic recommendation for a place to eat and have a drink in before the Concert which we would never have found on our own. The Hotel is very clean and has a lovely homely feel to it. The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious and light and well decorated with a view of The Great Orme. The room was spotlessly clean. Off road parking is given. The food was excellent with a good choice especially The Kippers for breakfast mmmm. We would certainly recommend this Hotel to our family and friends and we will definately visit again. Chris and Karen H

Room Tip: We were given a chioce of rooms upon arrival and picked room 7 because of the stunning view of The G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Booked a room last minute the day before we decided to go away for a weekend based on previous reviews. The hotel is ideally situated on the west coast but only a 10 minute walk from the busier east. We had a beautiful big room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, sufficient choice and well cooked. We will definitely stay there again and can highly recommend it. Special thanks to Paul for the car wash :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in this lovely hotel this month. The Rooms are beautiful, spacious and very clean. Lovely soft bed with pillows that dont disappear when you put your head on them.
The owners are very welcoming and friendly. Every bedroom is different, and hey will cater for your needs. The food was excellent, we went for the cooked breakfast, which was delicous and plenty of coffee or tea to go with it.

The hotel is walking distance of the shore, but in a lovely quiet locaion. Ideal for anyone wanting to get away and relax.

I would greatly recommend this hotel and I will be visiting again in the furture.
regards Debbie & Paul K

Room Tip: If you need special requirements ring in advance. They will help in any way they can. Hotel is in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Booked a room here on a whim after a day in Llandudno, as we didnt want to drive back late. Lovely, very pleasant and welcoming. Reasonable and a great breakfast. Good location, and easy parking either on their car park or on the street as its a bit out of town so no yellow lines or pay and display, but still only 15-20 mins into town. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenBell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

we stayed here for four days in may 2013,in a quiet area near the west shore,easy parking ,with good accommodation.spotless throughout ,excellent food cooked by the owners paul and deb who couldn't do enough for you. we will definitely go back again.

jean and dave chorley ,lancs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANDJKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for one night on my partner's birthday and it was great! We stayed in the family room- which had a separate small room adjoined to the main sleeping quarters. The hotel is about ten minute's walk from the bustling centre, but we preferred it's location as it was next to the west promenade. The staffs / owners were extremely approachable and helpful. The cleanliness was excellent and the (full english) breakfast was good! The location is quiet and peaceful. Decor might not be to everyone's liking and tv signal was a bit sporadic, but we were all very tired from our trip to the great Orme and beach walks et.al so it didn't bother us at all. All in all, very good. Would definitely come again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl_Lok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The location of the hotel is second to none, Brilliant.

Lovely comfortable room in a cosy homely feeling and family run hotel.

There appears to be a regular clientele, so places book up, but you can see why when you are fortunate enough to stay here.

The host and staff are lovely. This hotel will always be our first choice for North Wales & in particular Llandudno

Due to location in North Wales Llandudno is a great base for all North Wales Travel

Great!!

Thanks for our lovely stay, and see you again soon

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickandSueWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Lan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Lan Hotel

Address: 14 Great Ormes Road, Llandudno LL30 2AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#32 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tan Lan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Tan Lan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing