We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mostyn Gallery Cafe

Mostyn Gallery Cafe
Ranked #6 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I've eaten at the Gallery Cafe many times and without exception the food has always been delicious. The menu offers food that is light and fresh and a bit different and it's also possible to indulge in some after-lunch treats in the form of homemade desserts. The food is very good value for money. It's a good place to relax - and it's also good for families - babies and small children are well accommodated. - I've taken advantage of baby food heating and the high chairs. All the staff have been courteous and attentive and every time I make a shopping trip on the train to Llandudno, the Gallery Cafe is nearly always my first port of call!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cazmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    20
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I cannot believe that someone has given the Gallery Cafe a bad review. I'm a regular customer and have never been disappointed with anything here. I also have friends who are regular customers and love the place. The food is simply delicious, Moroccan themed, freshly prepared, tasty, colourful and value for money. It's so good, I have hired the whole place for a private party and was extremely pleased with the standard of food and service provided. Staff are always welcoming, friendly, cheerful and cannot do enough for you. Would and do highly recommend to all.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GillH013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Brilliant service, friendly, quiet and great atmosphere. Great place for meetings, lunch or coffee with friends

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awful experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I visited the cafe only last week, one of the worst places I have been to in my lifetime.

The staff were rude and inpatient, they seemed to have no interest in customea but only to get the away from the cafe as soon as.
The coffee was bitter and rather expensive, the food portion sizes were small and over priced. The range of food is awful - half the food is repetitive and is just called different names. Disappointed.

I would of felt better treated at a busy high street cafe.

Will not be visiting here again. EVER.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uma215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good indeed :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We tried this cafe last week with five kids in tow. Lovely fresh food, excellent staff - very welcoming, great for kids, and the food was very good, freshly prepared, very tasty, and no wait, even though it was a busy lunch. Will be back soon for a tasty pizza!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizHue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mostyn Gallery Cafe also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mostyn Gallery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing