We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing a work if art itself”

Mostyn Gallery Cafe
Ranked #5 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing a work if art itself”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

A hidden gem. imaginative menu the salads tasty and not the normal offerings. Cool music not the usual cafe muzac.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    21
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Oasis of Calm”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The cafe Mezze was recommended to us by a friend in the town, he said the food was very good, in fact it was excellent. my first impression was that it was a little cafe run by the Mostyn gallery,( you have to pass into the Gallery and go up onto the mezzanine floor, it is free entry) but it turned out that it is run privately since the current agreement 12 month ago.
The surroundings are clean and spacious the girls serving/waiting were superb, they couldn't be more helpful.
As for the food, as I said, I thought initially it was a little to much like an office canteen, but the was absolutely excellent and very well priced, three of had lunch, including 2 coffees and 2 fruit juices for £25 and the food has an Eastern leaning, everything was fresh and you could smell the taste!
The owner also cooks her own cakes and what a delight. A very important aspect was how calm it was, compared to the bustle outstanding it seemed just like an oasis where we could relax and have some good food.
Do not expect an a la carte menu it is quite small, but excellent, if your hot and sticky, tired of walking around Llandudno and just want somewhere quite, then this is the place, but I have been told it's quite busy on a Saturday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquiFlatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Imaginative menu, friendly efficient service. A real gem!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I often have lunch here and are never less than delighted. The menu offers some very unusual dishes (you won't find burger and chips!), and the food is always fresh and delicious. The service is super friendly and quick. There's nowhere better for lunch in Llandudno!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilColeclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Our first visit was on a Saturday on a sunny bank holiday weekend. The peace and calm inside was a contrast to outside. We had a light lunch and were delighted with the food quality and value. Our meal was unusual and a wonderful taste experience. Delightful staff. This will be our first port of call next time we visit Llandudno.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waffler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bringing a touch of class to Llandudno”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I visit the cafe on a regular basis as it is without doubt the best place to have coffee and lunch in Llandudno...beautiful food and drinks, great atmosphere and fantastic staff!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mostyn Gallery Cafe also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mostyn Gallery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing