We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite cafe in Llandudno” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mostyn Gallery Cafe

Mostyn Gallery Cafe
Ranked #6 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My favourite cafe in Llandudno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Absolutely love this place, I go all the time and introduce different friends and they all love it. The menu offers Mediterranean and North African food with a good selection at a really reasonable price. The food is delicious and always fills you up. Staff here are really friendly and will always go the extra mile, they're brilliant with kids too. I remember a while back coming with my nephew who was 7 months at the time and they brought out some nibbles for him like carrots and grapes for free we didn't even ask they just brought it out which was lovely. There is always a good selection of homemade cakes. What's also great about this place is you can go experience the gallery whilst you're there!! Defo recommend!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurenashleyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    20
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place to eat as well as excellent art gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have been many times for coffee, tea and lunch.
The lunch we had today was great in terms of the quality of food, the service and the atmosphere.
Whilst there is a lot of choice in Llandudno many places are tacky and over-priced, lacking in customer focus and just out-dated
look no further - this cafe is clean and airy
the view from the window seat beats most places
and it is convenient for both the shore and shops
the art gallery is sometimes a bit quirky but still interesting
the shop always has good stuff and much worth buying

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2590861Davidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

A delicious light lunch in pleasant surroundings - an oriental slant?
Good service. We didn't think much of the exhibition though!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosclow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Inspired Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

The menu maybe small but the quality of the salads was excellent. I am a big lover of salads and I find so many establishments serve up sad excuses for salad, but this is the exception, I chose three salads in a bowl with homemade humus and cucumber raita, with melba french bread on the side. It was very generous and the best salad combination ever, all for £5.00 which is brilliant.
The staff are nice and helpful, if I had a criticism it would be the chairs in the window which are in need of recovering.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karlin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Culture and coffee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

A tour of the art gallery followed by lunch in a light airy pleasant room, what could be better. Staff were pleasant, friendly and efficient. I had the spiced lentil and carrot soup which was tasty and not too spicy for those with a delicate palate(and filling). Coffee was worth a mention, reminiscent of a Colombian bean. Latte was robust unlike some wishy-washy milky offerings of some places.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank touristuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mostyn Gallery Cafe also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mostyn Gallery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing