We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not very welcoming”
Review of Tiffany Cafe Bar

Tiffany Cafe Bar
Ranked #40 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not very welcoming”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

went for a meal here and was very disapointed..we werent aloud to sit where we was wanted..had to be told where to sit...one of the girl staff with platted hair was pulling her face because the people in front of us wasnt ready to order then stood there yawning..need better staff.food was average

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank troods26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    92
    25
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We were in a hurry and chose the first place we came to. We had a great meal for four and our two kids enjoyed it as well (they are fussy).

It was fairly priced, good quality, great service and a nice atmosphere.

Tables were a bit squashed but that's probably me being a picky.

Great place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JN1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The food was Ok, but overpriced for the standard. I expected it to be at least slightly authentic Italian food but it was bog standard boring cafe food. The coffee was also burnt, which for an Italian cafe isn't good! We were also greeted quite sternly by what I assume was the manager who wasn't very friendly atall. Overall not very good!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Food was average and there were just too few staff on so little things got missed. Might try it again.

Also toilet were nice but no toilet roll or hand towels.... again probably just too busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyC185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Me and the bride wanted a bite to eat and was passing which we have done many a time and never been in. For the price we payed and amount of food we got it was excellent. We will visit again thank you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Exminer1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffany Cafe Bar also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Tiffany Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing