We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner (rather than breakfast) at Tiffany's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiffany Cafe Bar

Tiffany Cafe Bar
Ranked #27 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dinner (rather than breakfast) at Tiffany's”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Following my positive review of May 2013, I returned to Llandudno for the May Day Bank Holiday Victorian Extravaganza Weekend, dining twice at this restaurant during our stay.

Once again, service and food was excellent. The garlic mushroom starters were enormous and the cheese garlic bread hearty. Consequently, we were almost full when the mains arrived. My son, John, aged seven, loved his mushroom pizza (we're keen on the good old mushroom in my family) and the child's ice-cream to follow was a generous portion.
Donna looked after us extremely well on the Saturday, and crowned it by providing me with an excellent liqueur coffee, piping hot and flavoursome. For some reason, good liqueur coffee is notoriously hard to get right, but she did this with some aplomb. For our Sunday visit, Faye provided exceptionally good service. Thanks, folks, we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gezariyah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    88
    24
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not very welcoming”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

went for a meal here and was very disapointed..we werent aloud to sit where we was wanted..had to be told where to sit...one of the girl staff with platted hair was pulling her face because the people in front of us wasnt ready to order then stood there yawning..need better staff.food was average

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank troods26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We were in a hurry and chose the first place we came to. We had a great meal for four and our two kids enjoyed it as well (they are fussy).

It was fairly priced, good quality, great service and a nice atmosphere.

Tables were a bit squashed but that's probably me being a picky.

Great place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JN1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The food was Ok, but overpriced for the standard. I expected it to be at least slightly authentic Italian food but it was bog standard boring cafe food. The coffee was also burnt, which for an Italian cafe isn't good! We were also greeted quite sternly by what I assume was the manager who wasn't very friendly atall. Overall not very good!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Food was average and there were just too few staff on so little things got missed. Might try it again.

Also toilet were nice but no toilet roll or hand towels.... again probably just too busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyC185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffany Cafe Bar also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Tiffany Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing