We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Popular but tired”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Mostyn Street

Ranked #8 of 92 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South East England
Level Contributor
203 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Popular but tired”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This culture obviously appeals to many but not to me I am afraid. I am not a Karaoke fan and the shops are limited in variety. I didn't feel in Wales when in Mostyn Street.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Conqueror17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    238
    61
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I wish that the main street in my town was as bury as this street is, everyday, too. I have not seen so many eager shoppers in a town centre for a long time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trinkets and presents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Lovely bargains and little bits to take home. Got some lovely little hessian bags to bring home, Clean and well maintained cafes. Lots of high street shops to get those extra clothing items you didnt pack lol

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

When in Llandudno you have got to take a stroll down town for a bit of shopping some nice shops and your usual bargain shops ..some good café around has well Then has stated before when you have had enough of shopping head for the promenade or the beach and relax

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Busy but lots of shops to look in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great street to wander down, mixture of shops, cafes, business
ample benches everywhere to rest if required
The Lewis Carroll wooden figures scattered around the town are a nice addition

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3drakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mostyn Street also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mostyn Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing