We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic stay at Burleigh House”
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burleigh House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at Burleigh House”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just returned from our 3rd trip to Burleigh House. We have had a different room each time, and they are all gorgeous! I have said it all before, but you really can't find a better b&b in LLandudno ( we have stayed in quite a few). Everything is perfect - the accomodation, food and of course the lovely hosts Julie and Steve. They booked us into a local restaurant (Empire -next door) for our evening meal. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are spotless and so comfortable. Try Burleigh House. You will not be disappointed.
Thanks to you both for a lovely stay . Sheila and Derek

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila. w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
478
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and I had a one night stay here in July for a visit to the Theatre, we were warmly greeted by the hosts on arrival, who immediately guided us to the best car parking options, in fact they were excellent throughout, taking an interest in our night out & offered advice on pubs etc during our short visit, .
We had Room 7 on the top floor of the property which had a very comfortable bed as well as a small living space, the hosts add to the experience by the little extras in the room such as chocolates, sweets, water etc.
After a great nights sleep ( preceded by a couple of beers in the Victoria across road - nice friendly pub with no late night noise), I was served one of the largest and tastiest cook breakfasts I have ever had, so much so I struggled to finish it! My wife had the fruit followed by the scrambled egg & salmon, which was also excellent.
The house is well decorated and maintained to a very high standard, which we both appreciated.
On a warm, sunny July morning, Llandudno was a wonderful place to wake up in, with the sound of the seagulls reminding you are by the sea and we enjoyed a nice stroll along the broad promenade before the day trippers arrived, so relaxing.
Although only away from home for a few hours, the little break did us the world of good and Burleigh house helped make that possible.
When staying over again for a Theatre visit this is the place we will stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grinch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

What a marvelous typical British B&B,my wife and I were on a visit from Australia and we are used to the Asian hospitality way of service.This B&B was equal in every way.The location is brilliant along with the host,The whole experience especially the breakfast again was second to none.being a Liverpool FC supporter I could even cope with the Hosts support for Man Utd.

Honestly folks this B&B is well worth a try, my wife and I will certainly return if we ever visit Llandudno again Gerry and Carol .Perth Western Australia

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kppites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton lancashire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just had a wonderful 2 day stay here with my Mother and Daughter .
Can honestly say this place is A1 , from having our bags carried upstairs on arrival I knew we had found a great place . The interior of the house is decorated beautifully and it is immaculate throughout . The b&b itself is ideally located at the pier end of llandudno about 150 yards from the seafront on a one way side street .There is an excellent pub along the same road called "The Victoria" ,we had a lunch there and the food was lovely .
We ate at an Italian "Mama Rosa" which was a little pricey but I can safely say was the best meal I have ever had and the atmosphere and staff were brilliant.
The cooked breakfast at the b&b was to die for! Fresh ingredients cooked to perfection , no greasy plates!
The owners are really friendly , helpful and chatty , just cannot fault our stay .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8966deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

just come back from a 3 day break at the burleigh this was our second visit to this guest house,julie and steve who own the burleigh are just brilliant nothing is to much trouble,the guest house has very high standards all through very clean and comfy,the breakfast is the best ever,we went with a group of friends and we wouldnt stay anywhere else in llandudno,thankyou julie and steve for making our visit the best.

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokecityfc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

just returned from a 2 night stay,Julie and Steve the owners were fantastic they couldn`t do enough for us,the food. the rooms, everything about the place was brilliant.Will definitely come back to the Burleigh,

Terry and Kim, Wigan.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrythrelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here for one night, Steve and Julie were great hosts and very friendly and professional. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked and served promptly. Would stay again and would recommend to any body.

Room Tip: Room 3, well sized and very comfortable. Seating area with telly plus double bed and en-suite shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkly-feebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#4 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Property: Burleigh House
Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing