We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Val and Alan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burleigh House
Ranked #3 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Val and Alan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Fantastic Guest House, great and convenient location, very clean and comfortable. Julie and Steve couldn't have made us more welcome. Breakfast really good choice and an excellent standard. All the extra little touches made it, chocolate on the pillar every night. Would most certainly book there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
469
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

From arrival Steve and Julie were extremely helpful, assisting us to bring our luggage in and to access a parking space.
The bedroom was immaculate as was the whole establishment.
There was lots of attention to detail.
The breakfast was the best ever.
This was 5 star quality at bed and breakfast prices.
We will visit again hopefully for longer the next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

What a superb stay. Julie and Steve made us most welcome throughout our 5 night stay. Fantastic breakfasts. Comfy & very clean bedrooms/house. We'll be back! Lovely area too. They gave us lots of advice on places to visit and restaurants to go to and the ones to avoid. We do recommend the Indian nearby 'Asia' restaurant - yum!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foulridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Superb !! Steve & Julie are a nice, friendly couple who made us very welcome from the moment we arrived.
The guest house is lovely and clean. We bboked the small double en-suite and it was perfectly adequate.
Breakfast was excellent, the food was of a good standard and well presented.
We really enjoyed our stay and will most definately return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlynnWhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

After trawling through B & B websites we settled on Burleigh House due to previous reviews. We could'nt have been more pleased with everything about the place from the initial welcome from Julie and Steve to the very nice room. We had room 3 which had the addtional lounge area, it was clean, bright and well decorated and had many little extras like chocolates, biscuits and orange/water. There was quite a lot of noise at night but presume that this would be the case anywhere in Llandudno as it was a very busy week, the parking can be a bit of a problem at busy times but this certainly did not spoil our stay in any way. We would certainly go back and would highly recommend this outstanding B & B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just returned from two lovely nights at this great B&B, it's ideally situated for all that Llandudno has to offer and fully met our expectations
We stayed in Room 7 which was extremely well decorated and spacious for two people with a small seating area for watching the wall mounted flat screen TV with the added bonus of free wi-fi
Breakfasts are a culinary delight and certainly set you up for the day,and full credit to Steve and Julie in the way that they are presented
Having stayed in Llandudno many times we would have no problems in recommending this B&B and will certainly be returning in the near future
My top tip would be to stop wasting time checking out other reviews and just book this one, you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Room 7 was large enough for two people with access to the free wi-fi Really light and airy with thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tan-monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool england
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

As soon as we arrived we where made to feel extremley welcome, Julie and Steve are a great couple who have a wonderful home and everything is very relaxed, the rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely clean, great little touches like chocolates, buiscuts and orange to add the the bottled water and of course full tea and coffee facilities, the breakfasts are fabulous and a great choice of cerials and cooked items to choose from, all in all a fantastic weekend and we will definitely be booking again very soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normski12006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#4 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Property: Burleigh House
Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing