We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay as always!”
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burleigh House
Ranked #6 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Llandudno this is the place you should choose. I travel to Llandudno quite often for work and always look forward to staying at Burleigh House. Steve and Julie are great hosts and will, without complaint, get up early to cook you breakfast if you have an early start. The rooms are really clean, modern and warm with a great selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate (marshmallows included!). Location wise it is fantastic being just at the end Mostyn Street within an easy walk from Llandudno train station. Definitely a little gem.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have their own individual charm. Best to specify if you want a bath.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Burleigh House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at Burleigh House and have had a fantastic stay. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the rooms are all beautiful, the beds are the most comfortable beds we have stayed in and Steve's breakfast is awesome!

Burleigh House is situated in a quiet sought after area just a 2 minute walk into town / pier.

Owners, Julie and Steve are very friendly and make us feel welcome every time we stay.

We recommend Burleigh House to anyone looking to stay in Llandudno.

Pete & Jo

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If one reads my reviews I can be extremely critical, but with Burleigh House you get excellent value for money. Steve & Julie are the best host & hostess I ever had the pleasure of meeting, nothing is too much trouble for them, The rooms are ALWAYS clean & very welcoming, The breakfast is freshly cooked & NOT microwaved as so many restaurants tend to do nowadays & not only that but there's plenty of it, so one shouldn't go hungry once you've had breakfast.

I will not visit any place a second time where I haven't enjoyed the experience, I've been coming to Burleigh House with members of my family either once & sometimes twice every year since they started about six years ago, this year I've had the great pleasure of their company 5 yes FIVE times this year & NOT once have I been disappointed.

Burleigh House is situated under the Great Orme, it's within walking distance of the shopping centre, the promenade, the tram to the cable car & of course - the pier. Steve & Julie's knowledge of the area & what's on can not be faulted.

One word of warning - you WILL have to book. Try Burleigh House you'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: They are ALL lovely rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillsDouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very pleasant stay, owners Julie and Steve were extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was modern, clean and warm with ensuite and wifi facilites. Breakfast was a refreshing change and I personally felt the option of bagels and assorted extras was marvellous. Would strongly recommend you stay here as you will not be dissappointed, I would advise book early and make the most of their hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Steve and Julie were fantastic hosts from the moment we arrived (helped carry our heavy bags up the stairs). The room was nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfasts were superb. The location is great, very close to the pier. Steve gave us good advice on places to eat (we really enjoyed the fish and chips at 'Fish Tram Chips'). When we had a question regarding train and/or bus service, Steve and Julie kept digging until they had an answer. Great value for the money and we hope to be back some time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommycanuck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very pleasant stay at this lovely guest house. The owners have decorated the property to a high standard in a modern style, which is refreshing from the normal old fashioned theme you find in many guest houses. Very hospitable hosts. We will definitely visit again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgrbruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I booked a short break for my husband's 60th. As a surprise for him the rest of the family were going to join us. Julie, one of the owners, decorated our room with balloons and banners, bottle of bubbly, which my son had arranged with her, and left complimentary chocolates. The rooms were lovely and very clean. Steve's breakfast was scrummy. There is a lovely modern lounge for guest use. Location is ideal, just a short stroll off the promenade and handy for everything. Excellent value for money and would definitely recommend.
Many thanks Julie and Steve for helping make our stay special.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine8_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
945 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#8 of 145 in Llandudno
1,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#4 of 145 in Llandudno
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing