We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbey House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abbey House
Ranked #23 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Beautiful b & b in a lovely area of Llandudno. Rooms were spotless with really comfortable beds, and great shower. Lovely hosts, and fantastic breakfast. Also benefits from secure off-road parking. Would strongly recommend. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52abbeyhouse, Owner at Abbey House, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
91
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Such a lovely place to stay! Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, and in such a perfect location - only a few minutes walk away from the shops and beaches - West Shore beach in one direction, and the popular promenade in the other. It is also not on the busy main road, so I had a peaceful night's sleep (of which I was very grateful!) Mary and Bernie are wonderful, attentive hosts and I could not have hoped for a better stay. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52abbeyhouse, Owner at Abbey House, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed at this b & b for a week with my 14 year old daughter and can only echo the comments of previous reviews. This is a first rate B and B which has fantastic hosts . We stayed in a great room and had a wide range of choice at breakfast . The B and B benefits from off road parking and is well situated to the centre of the town .
The hosts have a wealth of knowledge about the area and nothing is too much trouble.

I would thoroughly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnA-L22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52abbeyhouse, Owner at Abbey House, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
thankyou for your nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashton in makerfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for the first time in the middle of September 2012. Bernie and Mary were a lovely couple. The breakfasts were most enjoyable and the rooms were very clean and bright. Another good aspect to the guest house was that they had off road parking which was great!! Highly Recommended. Harry and Tina Purcell.

Room Tip: All Very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52abbeyhouse, Owner at Abbey House, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
thank you for your lovely gift and kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Mary and Bernard are outstanding hosts and a lovely couple; they provide an amazing cooked breakfast for you each morning and ensure that your visit will be made even greater by making you feel very welcome, and giving you possibly the most comfortable beds to sleep in that you will ever encounter! Not only are the bedrooms very clean and tastefully decorated to a very high standard, but they also provide everything you would need for your stay and more. It's also in a great location- I would definitely recommend to anyone who are wanting to stay in Llandudno to stay at Abbey House!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikaelaloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52abbeyhouse, Owner at Abbey House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
thank you for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was the first time my wife and I had visited the beautiful seaside resort that is Llandudno. The first thing we noticed was how good the location of the Abbey House B&B was, situated in perfect distance from the beach and town centre. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Bernie and Mary Mccann who at once made us feel welcome after a long drive. My wife and I were over the moon with the quality and cleanliness not only of the B&B as a whole but the room we were given which can only be described as luxurious! The breakfast offered a variety for everyone but I do recommend the cooked breakfasts courtesy of Mary. Finally there was vast parking space outside which was just an added bonus not having to look for parking every day! I recommend the Abbey House B&B to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52abbeyhouse, Owner at Abbey House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
thank you for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I recently came over for a weekend visit and was really impressed with everything the B&B had to offer. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious, along with the friendly and helpful service. It's a great spot too! Will definitely be returning again very soon.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52abbeyhouse, Owner at Abbey House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
thank you for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#8 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 9 Guest House
No. 9 Guest House
#14 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Escape Boutique B&B
Escape Boutique B&B
#25 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Between The Bays
Between The Bays
#42 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashdale Guest House
Ashdale Guest House
#18 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey House

Property: Abbey House
Address: 52 Abbey Road | 52 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Abbey House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated Victorian house with bright, airy rooms and high quality furnishings. King Size pillow top beds in all double bedrooms. Flat screen (Freeview) TV & Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Outstanding breakfast choices including Speciality Teas and Coffee. Guaranteed parking on our own private car park. EV Charging Welcome & Free (IEC 62196). Within walking distance to all the best restaurants and attractions such as Llandudno Pier, Cable Car, Mountain Railway. Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable as possible. "Visit Wales" 5 GOLD STAR rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Abbey House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing