We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“break away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashlawn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashlawn House
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“break away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

i took my mum away for her 81st birthday and was amazed how much ann and dave went out of their way to make her stay a memorable one. They couldnt do enough for her and catered for her every whim. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked to go again in a weeks time. Thoroughly recommend it

Room Tip: ground floor very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We had an overnight stay at this delightful establishment. Booking.com mucked up our booking but luckily the extremely helpful and friendly proprietors sorted it out and managed to accommodate us. It was a lovely clean place and the breakfast was fabulous. We would recommend it to anyone .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikicymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We arrived at Ashlawn house and were greeted by Anne and David (who run the house) they are the nicest people you will ever meet. We were shown to our room (family room) with an extra pull-out bed because we needed a room for 5. The room was tight for 5 people but still enough room not be on top of each other which was great after our long journey to Llandudno. The room was spotless. After reading the other reviews I was expecting great things from the breakfast, It was nice and filled us all up but it wasn't WOW!! factor! Anne and David are most helpful and nothing is too big or small an effort. Llandudno is a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend a stay at Ashlawn house if you are visiting the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My parents and I stayed in Ashlawn house for 4 nights and it was absolutely wonderful, the room was large and spacious, very clean, very comfortable and the decor is lovely. Ann and David who own and run Ashlawn house are the nicest people you could meet, nothing is to much trouble, they are very helpful regarding places to visit and they were always asking if everything was ok. Breakfast was outstanding, freshly cooked every morning and the ingredients were locally sourced, it was so good it kept us full all day, I cannot wait to return, I have and will continue to recommend Ashlawn House to anyone visiting Llundudno because it is ideally situated and it is WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

My family had a great 3 night stay at this lovely B&B. I couldn't recommend it more,I loved it my other half loved and my two boys loved it.The B&B itself is situated in a great central position,the family room with ensuite is clean & spacious, the beds are cosy and warm & the little extras are very well thought out.Anne & David are so friendly & welcoming they certainly aim to please they recommend places to visit & they looked after us so well, On our 1st night they booked a restaurant for my family to guarantee a table which was so helpful as we simply just needed to be there on time :) The breakfast was so varied it included a wholesome & delicious cooked breakfast but there was also all the liitle extras and they certainly catered for our individual tastes and requirements, which included a fussy eater and a very large teenage appetite :) Nothing is too much trouble if they are able to provide it, lovely people lovely B&B, I would certainly book again & reccomend highly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Speak to Anne at Ashlawn House 1st to recommend which room suites best they have a website to view w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoolySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012 with my wife and two children. This is a new B&B in Llandudno and has been refurbished to a high standard. The family room we had was spacious, quiet and well appointed. The cooked breakfast was to die for....I understand the ingredients are all sourced locally too.

It is approximately a 10-15 minute walk from the pier and 5 mins from the seafront. There is limited parking available on site (which can be requested at the time of booking) and ample parking on the road.

The couple who run this place are welcoming and very knowledgeable about the local area.

I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goonerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#35 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlawn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlawn House

Property: Ashlawn House
Address: 16 Trinity Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2SJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ashlawn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlawn House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing