We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Ashlawn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashlawn House
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Four of us just finished a visit to Northern Wales and chose to stay at Ashlawn House for three nights Spotless and charming rooms Breakfast was cooked to perfection Short walk to town and waterfront Unrestricted parking on street parking in quiet neighborhood Ann and Dave were outstanding hosts and were eager to see to all of our needs Hope to return soon

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tprjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very welcoming and friendly.
Our room was lovely and clean.
The bed was very comfortable. Lovely clean tea/coffee making facilities with extra biscuits - yum! Breakfast was very good too. No complaints and would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumlegoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for one night. The room was lovely, got a family room even though only booked a double (paid for a double). The shower was hard work! I had a shower on the night and the water was scoulding hot so changed settings and this then went to freezing cold! after messing about with it for about 20minutes finally got to a tempature that i could use. The next morning my partner went for a shower and it would not get hot at all even after 15 minutes of turning dials. Breakfast is delicious. The bed was very comfy, and warm (thinking electric blanket) so kept the window open all night, but could just hear cars speeding up and down the road all night as we were on the front! With all this said i would stay here again, maybe at the back next time!

Room Tip: Room no3 is lovely, just keep window closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Recently we booked 2 rooms, one being a "family room" and the other a double. We were a family of 3 adults and 4 children aged 6, 4, and 18 months. We received our confirmation from Booking.com to say we had a family room for 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years of age. My daughter in law phoned to see if we had to bring our own travel cot or did they have one there. We were then told they did not accept children under 5 as their crying in the night would wake the whole hotel, and were told it said this in the hotels policies. Fair enough, if that is their policy, but it should be clearly stated on the booking form. We had to cancel the rooms, but were not given any refund! So for anyone who books the Ashlawn House Hotel, Llandudno BE WARNED NO CHILDREN UNDER 5. If they can't make it clear , then I will. I don't want anyone else have the same disappointment my family had.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otterburnlady, Owner at Ashlawn House, responded to this review, 24 April 2016
Our policy is clearly stated on the booking site. The layout of the building is such that if a baby was to wake in the night, as they do, it would disturb guests in most of the rooms. That is unfair to guests who have booked not expecting children under five to be in the property. As to not having a refund, we take no payment in advance, but when I tried to charge one night against the card details the booking was made against, the card was declined. I am offended to be accused of charging someone when this is totally untrue. We take no payment in advance and only make a charge in line with our cancellation policy which is common in all properties such as ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

spent one night here sat 9 nov it was too short it makes a change to stay somewere that was clean and comfortable had the best night sleep for a long time plenty of tea and coffe in the room breakfast was hot and filling would definitely come back next year ann and david has only run ashlawn since may this year you should be proud of what you have done I have already recommend to some of my friends we were with for this weekend away thanks julie

Room Tip: I had two rooms this weekend rooms two and three would book these rooms again
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewloe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just spent Saturday night here we were at an all weekend swimming gala. From the very outset with emails being sent back and to Ann was very prompt and helpful. This was further enhanced when Dave met us late and was very welcoming. We had to be up and out early and once again I was impressed by their helpfulness we had a lovely breakfast half and hour earlier than they usually serve. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked this B&B not knowing anythng about it . The locaton is perfect the room was cosy clean and comfortable . Breakfast was amazing Ann and Dave were very friendly and helpful . Defintely would recommend it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnwilson2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlawn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlawn House

Property: Ashlawn House
Address: 16 Trinity Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2SJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Ashlawn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlawn House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing