We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kensington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
73
119
46
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
119
46
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrail discoveriescar parkdancing holidaysea viewdance groupdrawer spacesea frontevening mealwalk in showertoastdining roomtea coffee facilitiesreception areareception deskthird floorclose to shopspiping hot
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed in the rooms at the rear of the hotel. Rooms were clean and had recently refurbished bathrooms. The only complaint we had was that the beds weren't comfortable as the mattresses were hard and lumpy. Breakfast was great and the dining room had a lovely sea view . Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue200045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

After reading the reviews we were a little worried by some comments,but we found everything fine.we were a couple spending 3 nights.The hotel is located in the centre of the promenade,so convenient for theatre,shops and pier.We went B&B and ate out in the evening-not that many places to choose from-but were suited each night and came back to the hotel later when a singer was on.There were a couple of coach parties in,so obviously not young people,but we knew what to expect.The room(sea view) was fine with a new bathroom,bed was comfy.The breakfast was very good.Help yourself to cereal and juice,pot of tea or coffee and choice of full breakfast or poached/scrambled eggs etc-good quality.Reviews said they were rushed but we weren't in any way and all staff were polite and helpful.Would be happy to recommend on our experience.
The room was near to the lift but it didn't cause a problem.Again because guests are a bit older there are no late night revellers!

Room Tip: Our room was no.6 above front door.It was quiet .
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darwener071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at the Kensington 2 yrs ago, and since then there has been many improvements, the entrance from the rear is so much brighter, in fact the lounge,stairs,front reception was so much brighter, the bedroom (no 8) was spotless, lovely modern shower that blows your socks off!! lovely big bay window and 2 comfy chairs, the beds were clean and comfy, we opted to just do bed and breakfast , we dined out for our evening meal as we were a little dissapointed the last time we stayed 2 yrs ago. so I cannot comment on the dinner although we did take a look at the dinner menu and found there was very little choice. But when breakfast time came round, we couldnt fault it..lovely prepared full breakfast hot and very quickly served.Yes you do have to pop your bread in the toaster machine but this means you have hot toast and as much as you like when you like, the slightly downside was ! there wasnt a lot of choice for breakfast few cerials and orange juice, like the other post said..no fruit/yogurt etc etc . but all in all we enjoyed ours and it has been a pleasant surprise to see the Kensington a lot brighter and fresher! the staff on reception were very helpfull with anything you requested.The hotel was quiet , no noise so we had 2 peacfull nights sleep and would certainly stay at the Kensington again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelyspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

stayed 4 nights. The dinner is dreadful.such poor quality. The dessert menu the same every night.the triffle from a packet. Only 2 cereals avail at breakfast no yoghurts, fruit ,rolls. There is porrige and cooked , but if you do not wish cooked, tough! The bread was the cheapest available which you had to queue up and cook yourself. The bar in the basement which we had to use sometimes is so dark and depressing. We went to another hotel in the end for drinks as we would not sit in there.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The owner never even took the trouble to introduce herself , coffee making facilities what a joke you are only allowed one cup of coffee a day I had the cheek to ask for more and I was told it was locked up I ended up buying a jar of coffee I have never been anywhere so miserable, there was hardly any staff I had to wait at least 20minutes to be served at the bar, the barmaid was also the receptionist, the room was clean but very basic a really old TV that did not work very well in fact I have thrown better away, bed very uncomfortable etc.,etc., I could go on and on I tried speaking to Mrs Beardmore at least I think that is her name frankly I found her a very scary lady. I would never go back to this Hotel neither would I recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eforbes5albion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews