We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kensington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
73
119
46
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
119
46
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrail discoveriescar parkdancing holidaysea viewdance groupdrawer spacesea frontevening mealwalk in showertoastdining roomtea coffee facilitiesreception areareception deskthird floorclose to shopspiping hot
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We recently spent a one night stay at the Kensington at the start of August 2012 and were very disappointed to find out we were practically staying at a builders yard! The fact that the Kensington was under renovation was not stated when we booked. We were greeted by a series of broken door frames and handles, mismatched doors, worn out dusty carpets in need of a good clean and pieces of paper stuck on the door with handwritten room numbers! - and i could go on!! If you are planning on an evening out then the Kensington is not the place to stay - We were told that we needed to be back in the hotel by 10pm or we would be locked out - our plans were then ruined! I have to stress that this hotel is NOT for young couples!!!!! Or in fact families with young children! VERY OLD, VERY DATED, and VERY BASIC!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charl0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My Mum and I have just had four relaxing days here and we had a lovely twin room on the front. The breakfast was very good and nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff. We are going back again soon. Thanks to everyone that helped us.

Room Tip: we had a lovely room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodward191278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Kensington for a weekend break with a group of friends and the welcome we received from the young lady at Reception was excellent! So pleasant and polite which is a refreshing change in this day and age from some receptionists we have met.
The room had been refurbished and although it wasn't enormous it was quite big enough and the bathroom was perfectly adequate although the mirror was set quite high and difficult to see into for a those of us who are a little on the short side.
Breakfast was good and there was a varied choice - the bacon was delicious.
All in all very good value for money and we would certainly consider staying again for a short break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frances1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Just back from a 2 night stay, we were very dissapointed in the "superior" room, it was a small standard room. There was no nice little touches like shower gel etc. We only had 1 towel and 1 cup between 2 people.....The only luxury we had was a small sea view. The food was "ok". It certainly not worth the £100 per night that we paid !! :(

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staffs901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have just returned from a Robinson's holiday to the Kensington Hotel and after reading some of the reviews of this hotel I was a little concerned. I needn't have been, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were very well looked after at the hotel, the room was lovely with a sea view, nice and roomy, clean, plenty of storage space. The staff were excellent, anything you wanted you only had to ask, the food was very good, breakfast excellent even getting your own toast at least you could have warm toast when you wanted it, the evening meal was good with at least two choices or a salad, I went for the roast dinners most evenings but all the meat was excellent with fresh vegetables and plenty of them, good choice of deserts, all served by smiley waiters/waitresses. Overall very good value for money in our opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jean123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews