We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the kensington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kensington Hotel
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 24 September 2008

My friend and I were on a coach trip to llandudno, we were firstly put into the Broadway Hotel LLandudno but after 2 days we asked to be moved and were put into the Kensington. We found the rest of the trip lovely, the staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and the entertainment was very good. The rooms are comfortable and clean, lovely walk in shower. Very generous tea and coffee facilities, which were very welcome after our experience at the Broadway. We would like to thank everyone at the Kensington for making our stay very pleasant.

Mrs Burton and Mrs Redden

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burred3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for The Kensington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2008

Went as part of a coach party of 46.Excellent room,views,position. Meals(Dinner & Breakfast )superb.Nothing was too much trouble for the staffOnly negative comment would be that the TV lounge & Bar could do with decorating.Otherwise, a lovely 5 day break.Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NottinghamGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

The room we had was lovely, bright, new and modern with a briiliant sea view.

The breakfast was nicely presented, piping hot and quite a lot, 2 slices of bacon, link sausage, black pudding, egg, fried bread, tomato.

The service was very good, we never tried dinner.

The only down side, (but a small one) was that we didn't like the tea in the room. We mentioned this at recepetion saying that we preffered a particular brand. It was just a personal comment, however when we returned to our room later in the day they had placed 'our brand' of t bags on the hospitality tray. That's service.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarydollCumbernauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

Found myself with a spare weekend, looked on the website for a local hotel on the sea front in Llandudno found the Kensington. I am very glad I chose well, The staff were very very friendly and nothing was too much trouble even including my special diet was catered for with no hesitation. We had a room facing the back of the hotel with one of the new bathrooms, if anything I would have liked to have stayed longer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of going to Llandudno.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank megbLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2008

Stayed for an overnight Christmas Party with numerous friends and it was my wife that had the job of organising everything. Thus, if things hadn`t worked out, she would have taken the flack. Everything ran smoothly and the staff were excellent. No complaints. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the food was good. Drinks were not a rip off, but could do with Draught Guinness. Good value and will probabl;y be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnp880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2007

We went to the hotel on the 15th of December for a Christmas party. It was all booked for us and we just turned up. I usualy check with TripAdviser before booking a hotel and am glad that I did not on this occasion. I cannot see why the feedback is so bad. We travel the world frequently and stay at many different hotels. The Kensington is a pleasant sea front hotel, the decorations and furniture are in keeping with it. The function was excellent and the meal first class. Not a hotel with linen napkins and plated cutlery but this was not expected. We got what we wanted, good clean rooms, plenty of hot water, pleasant comunal areas and most importantly a big car park. The staff were excellent and hard working and we would definately book there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

I booked this hotel just a week before going, and then read the reviews, thought we were going to be very dissappointed but to the contrary, the receptionist was excellent very helpful, all the staff we encountered were very pleasant, our bedroom (4) was a bay window sea view and was excellent, nicely decorated and the beds (twin) were very comfortable. Bathroom was nice size (but awful colour - avocado). We have stayed at lots of hotels in Llandudno and this was better than a lot of them! The only problem we found was it was very hot in the dining room, they had air conditioning but didnt put it on.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#44 of 60 in Llandudno
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kensington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kensington Hotel

Address: 6-8 Nevill Crescent | Central Promanade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kensington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kensington Llandudno Hotel is a traditional, family-run hotel, which is located in a prime location, on the central promenade in the heart of Llandudno's magnificent north shore. Run by the Beardmore family for over the past 20 years, the hotel is well-known for its warm, friendly, personal service. The hotel has 50 en-suite bedrooms, with tasteful, traditional decor. Every room is well-equipped with TV, tea & coffee making facilities to give a feeling of comfort and homeliness. Premier rooms enjoy magnificent sea views of Llandudno's north bay. From private guests to group parties, the hotel is suitable for every kind of visitor to Llandudno, Snowdonia and other North Wales destinations. The Kensington Hotel is less than a minute walk to the Venue Cymru which makes it an ideal base for delegates attending a conference as well as people attending a musical concert or theatre show.The hotel's location provides convenient access to all of Llandudno's major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Hotel Llandudno
The Kensington Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing