We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel within walking distance of the pier and town centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel within walking distance of the pier and town centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in a lovely family room on the second floor with a sea view. We were pleasantly surprised by the contemporary decor and tea making facilities were much appreciated. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome and hearty breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paella_Cooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    80
    63
    26
    14
See reviews for
69
129
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the manor for a night in a double superior room. The hotel was clean and the room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was great. An enjoyable stay. Advice for anyone Staying in the boudoir room 1, make sure you lock the door as the toilet for the bar is next door so our door was tried on a few occasions,

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saradavies1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Eight of us stayed here and we thought the hotel was very well furnished and decorated The rooms looked good and were well prepared. My room number 4 was a first class large room and worth asking for.
Mark the owner made us feel very welcome and the lady behind the bar in the evening was a perfect host.
The rest of the staff were also very helpful and friendly. We cant understand why any one would give this Hotel a poor review. When we visit Llandudno again we would not hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 4 a large room with windows on two sides and a sea view. Above the bar so not for early to bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G9JEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I chose to spend my four night stay in Llandudno her because of the availability of a single room, the promenade position and acceptable distance from the railway station. Previous reviews were a bit mixed but I'd like to add mine as a positive one. Reception and the public areas are furnished to a good standard in what I call 'modern classic' style; maybe not to everyone's taste but of good quality and condition. My single, quiet, side sea view room was exactly what I had requested online and tastefully furnished with plenty of storage for one, two mirrors and clean, modern shower room. Breakfast was great with sufficient choice and good portions. So, absolutely fine for me. You need to be aware that there is no lift and the location is towards the end of the promenade but the walk along the length of Llandudno's promenade is one of the joys of Llandudno and a brilliant start to the day and end to a lovely evening.

Room Tip: Side sea views are worth considering because you can see the curve in the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mundaych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywood
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We booked for 3 nights in the family room (15). It was very dirty and didn't have enought storage for 4 people to unpack. Found dust everywhere including the top of the wardrobe when we tried storing stuff up there. Had to clean bathroom ourselves with wipes and the shower unusable - went from boiling to freezing - sign says you need adult supervision but I am an adult !! Didn't find staff particularly warm apart from 2 of the girls serving breakfast - which was lovely. Thought the breakfast was extremely early 8-9 - not easy for 2 kids.
Loved Llandudno but disappointed with the hotel - thought be choosing a smaller hotel it would be more homely.

Room Tip: There was a room at the front think it was no 5 which was beautiful overloking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mojocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This was a nice hotel, friendly staff, terrific views from the room, good bar and breakfast was promptly brought after ordered. Only downsides were the shower, which we could only get to run at boiling hot or cold (but bathroom very clean) and that it was a bit of a walk to the town centre (but we didn't mind as it was a lovely walk along the beach and it was only £2.50 for a taxi anyway). Would stay again.

Room Tip: We booked a superior deluxe which had a view of the sea out of both windows. A lovely view to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel on line looks very grand but on arrival not as expected. Room dul, blind fell of the window, shower very poor and bathroom very small. Tv not good quality sea view was if you stood up and looked out of side window. Breakfast ok had better. all in all would give this 5 out of 10

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kendal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Property: The Manor Hotel
Address: 1 Craig-y-Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is located directly on the seafront and is decorated to a high level of design and comfort, situated 2 mins from Venue Cymru and close to all attractions. The Manor Hotel has 18 en-suite rooms with Sea Views. Sky Sports & BT Sport available in the Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing