We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous short break away!”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had two nights at the Manor hotel. We took our 16 month old son and had a comfortable stay at the Manor. The room was pleasant and the breakfast excellent!! we met some very friendly people at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

Was disappointed with this hotel after spending ages looking. We stayed in room 10 and I felt I was on a slant - the wardrobe door wouldn't stay open and the room was too small . The deco downstairs was maintained to a reasonable standard but as you progressed up stairs I felt that they had forgotten to clean the stairs and fixtures. The breakfast was good - didn't try the bar meals. A good walk to town centre so wouldn't stop at that side of town again as no where to stop off to have a drink - only in hotels and no buses run along the prom. The bed was hard and my back ached after three nights sleep - the good thing about this hotel was the guests and locals who drank in the bar were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

don't know what place the other people stayed at but find it hard to believe its the same one, No Owner greeted us in any way throughout our entire stay the only conversation anyone had with us was on arrival from who-knows--( you have paid so much do you want to pay the rest now or later ) we paid it all then but wish we hadn't the room was meant to be a deluxe room ( joke ) it was dark ,it felt dusty (even if it wasn't) bathroom very basic and poorly finished, got up at 8am to find No hot water shower or sink if you want a hot shower you have to get up with the birds, wardrobe door failed to close,3 uncomfortable chairs, television and all mirrors looked like they were cleaned with dirty water, cables to tv were inside plastic trunking which was just hanging in mid-air not fixed to wall could only see (one twin plug socket which was connected to a 4gang trailing socket on the floor just dropped under the dresser) (very cheap idea and difficult to use if you have trouble bending down) also we were not advised at anytime of the public toilet right adjacent to our door although the public toilet was furnished better than our own room it wasn't nice having to hold your breath while entering or leaving our room due to obvious public toilet smells, possibley due to non-residents from the bar , the free wifi seems to be switched off early, we would never use this hotel again and would NEVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We arrived 0n the Thursday we were staying until the Monday, Mark was there to greet us, our bedroom was brilliant clean and wonferful bed etc. The food was very good, in fact it was a mistake to go out the first night we should have stayed in to eat. Breakfast first class, staff very very helpful, good position near to shops etc. Nothing and I mean nothing is to much trouble for Mark and his staff, I would have no hesitiation in returning to this Hotel.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you have a problem with stairs ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MalagaMorticia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the "penthouse suite" which was a bit of an ambitious name for it but it was on the top floor (3rd) and had great sea views. There wasn't however a lift, a fact which we knew when we booked it and my father did struggle a bit up the stairs. There were 2 rooms and a shared bathroom with a small landing with the tea and coffee. Main room was large, previous occupants hasn't looked after it very well with an iron mark and other stains on the carpet and some pen marks on the sofa/stool etc. The furniture was very cheap and the wardrobe swayed in the second bedroom, again the furniture hadn't been very well looked after by guests. The hotel itself had a fantastic position which kept the sun long after it had disappeared on the rest of the sea front and the was a nice bar area and garden. Food was good, both the breakfasts and meals served during the day. It was about a 20 minute walk to the pier along the promenade. I would recommend this hotel and Didnt see any of the other bedrooms so not sure of the quality of the furnishings but the beds were comfortable and the hotel was very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 on the first floor seemed to have good views and large windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We arrived on the Thursday for a long weekend and from the moment we arrived Mark and his staff looked after us very well,the bedroom was very clean and tastefully furnished, the breakfasts (wide choice) were good and hot having been cooked to order and served with a smile, the evening meals likewise and good value.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others, and most certainly will use it again if I am in the area as it is ideally placed for all kinds of Breaks.

If I was forced to make a complaint it would be picking, but i thought the glass of the candelholders on the tables could do with a wipe, I said it was picky!

Room Tip: Ask for room 1 the Boudoir for a nice suprise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Manor Hotel with our granddaughter for 3 nights at the end of May. The check in was friendly and quick, and we where shown to our room a family room with sea view on the 2nd floor. There is no lift and the staircases are narrow in places, not easy with large suitcases. The room allocated was tiny, it contained a small double and 2 single beds which took up most of the floor space in the room. to get to the double bed involved squeezing past the arch in the middle of the room a gap of 6" either side of the end of the bed. The only place for any clothes was a small wardrobe and 2 small bedside cabinets, luckily one of the single beds was spare and the cases lived on that, and we lived out of the suitcases. The double bed had a thin, cheap mattress which was one of the worst mattresses I have ever had the misfortune to sleep upon. The room was situated at the side of the hotel looking out at another hotel opposite, it was advertised as a sea view, which was partially true. if you stood in the window and looked to the right you could indeed see the sea at the end of the road, a partial view at best. The room was very noisy with poor sound insulation, conversations in adjoining rooms could be heard word perfect. The noise situation not helped by a fellow guest in another room who snored.
The ensuite was a small space with no natural light and only a single low energy bulb in the ceiling. It was very dark, had no shelves or anywhere to store or place toiletries or personal items. The shower over the bath had an electric shower, it was crudely plumbed in by a section of the bath being cut out and a copper pipe sticking out and going to the shower unit. It was the end of May but the shower struggled to produce anything resembling hot water, it was luke warm at best, the only time it got hot was when someone else in the hotel used a tap and the pressure dropped, the shower unit would then cough, slow to a dribble of hot water, before coughing again and resuming back to luke warm.
Apart from the very poor bedroom the public rooms were nicely decorated, and the food hot nicely cooked and freshly prepared.
Overall for £110 a night I thought it very poor value. To put it in perspective the following night we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express, which seemed palatial after the Manor Hotel, and it cost £70 with breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before committing to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RABedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
393 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: 1 Craig y Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £42 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is located directly on the seafront and is decorated to a high level of design and comfort, situated 2 mins from Venue Cymru and close to all attractions. The Manor Hotel has 18 en-suite rooms with Sea Views. Sky Sports & BT Sport available in the Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing