We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lot worse”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Manor hotel has very impresive public areas, a gorgeous breakfast room and a fantastic bar area with sea views good selection of drinks and even welsh cider fantastic! Loads of free parking outside hotel which is a plus point. The only slight negative is location as most of nightlife shopping and pubs are at other end of the prommenade however youare only a short walk from the venue cymru which we were visiting to see The Alarm. Room was a good size large TV and all the usual tea and coffee facilities clean towels ect. Think the bathroom was the big dissapointment no radiator or form of heating decor very poor with flaking paint and bare pipes showing it was a shame and not upto the standard of the rest of the hotel. Bar staff very friendly breakfast was good but maybe a little more options for a vegi breakfast to replace sausage and bacon felt a little short changed but the excellent poached eggs made up for it. Decent value overall maybe just a little overpriced in my view but i would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms claim to have sea view but a lot are side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WooffyWhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

The king sized room we stayed in was large, clean, warm and very comfortable.

Breakfast was very good.

Lots of parking nearby and most of it free.

Very close to venue cymru - about 5 minutes walk.

Would definitely stay here again when in area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsvep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hotel clean our room had a French theme very comfortable located close to Theatre Cymru Excellent Welsh breakfast will use this hotel in future when going to theatre visited on a very cold and windy weekend in January 2014

Room Tip: Try room 1 excellent views very comfortable for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just returned from one night stay at this hotel, location was good about fifteen minute walk from the Great Orme. Plenty of places to park.
The hotel is clean, rooms have all you need. We stayed in room on the ground floor (king size )
the decor was fine. Nice little bar in hotel opened at 8pm. Breakfast was fine. The manager is very nice.
(Nice cosy hotel).

Room Tip: The room we had on the ground floor was nice, there was however a toilet for hotel quest right next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have been staying here for past 11 week Monday to Friday with work.

I have stayed in a variety of rooms from the singles to doubles and the flat on the top floor, and all rooms are no problem and nice and cosy.

Mark has a great hotel here and is very accommodating, because we are contractors working in the area he provided us with plates/cutlery for our food of and evening, and we eat in the lounge area.

Bar area is very good and and cosy and we spent a good few nights in here.

I would recommend staying here and when visiting Llandudno again will stay here.

Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. We had two double rooms both very clean with good tea/ coffee facilities. Good bathrooms and quality tvs too. Lovely breakfasts as well. Obviously a well looked after and recently renovated hotel. The hotel was good value and also plenty of free street parking plus an easy walk to restaurants and shops too. I would definitely recommend tho hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great price and very nice location. There is no elevator so you haul your bags up through tight stairway and several fire doors. Our room overlooked the ocean but 1- it was soooo small we could barely turn around, 2- the furniture was low quality, 3 - the bathroom was really tiny, 4- the bar music was right under our window and is on quite late on a nice summer evening. Breakfast was fair - good sausage but yuck eggs and not much selection of fruit or cereal. Furnishings look nice but a bit tattered. Charlotte was very nice. We did like the location and walked and walked around Llandudno, enjoying the lovely historic character and charm. Sad to think that so many Brit now go to Spain rather than enjoying their own country and that has led to the demise of other coastal towns. Hope Llandudno keeps going on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oli h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
909 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,290 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: 1 Craig y Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £38 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is located directly on the seafront and is decorated to a high level of design and comfort, situated 2 mins from Venue Cymru and close to all attractions. The Manor Hotel has 18 en-suite rooms with Sea Views. Sky Sports & BT Sport available in the Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing