We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf weekend stay.... Great hotel and friendly attentive staff.”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Golf weekend stay.... Great hotel and friendly attentive staff.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stated with 3 mates fir two nights on a golfing weekend. Rooms where clean and tidy. The bar area and prudes very reasonable with a breakfast to die for.

I will be returning with my wife in the not to distant future.

Please give it ago..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 146MarkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    80
    64
    28
    17
See reviews for
71
133
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights midweek, to be honest it was booked by another member of our party as we were attending a conference. Although they have no car park it is free to park on the esplanade and rd that runs alongside the hotel and it wasn't a problem. It is also towards the far end of the beach and a nice area.
The public areas, bar etc are very nice and tastefully decorated and breakfast was excellent with a resonable choice. Freshly cooked and served quite quickly. Initially we were in room 5 a standard double, I have to say it was a reasonably good size but it could do with updating. The curtains didn't close fully and there was a bar opposite so I was careful not to moon at the window. The ensuite was also quite tired and sliding door was a tad loose. I got a glimpse of the room opposite no4 a large double and as we were looking to stay a extra day managed to get a great deal on it for one night. Wow what a difference. It was very large beautifully furnished and had stunning views of the beach opposite and the coastline and of course great orme. The bed was bigger and more comfortable and it had a bigger better en suite. It is a reasonable walk to town so possibly not suitable if you are not very mobile, but if mobility isn't a problem it is in a great position.
So would I stay here again, yes if I was stopping in room 4, for the price difference it was absolutely worth it. .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Manor Hotel for one night and would definitely stay there again. Our room was on the third floor at the front with two sea view windows. The staff were helpful and friendly and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in! There was a great breakfast provided with "real" bacon and sausage which is certainly not always the case. Great sea views from the breakfast room/bar too. Would just say that if you are not able bodied it is at the far end of the town away from shops etc (we rather liked the walk along the promenade). Very close to the theatre though and right on the sea front. Great little hotel.

Room Tip: Think ours was room 11 - great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamryles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I booked this late in the day , the owner was very accommodating and friendly .The room was spotless , warm and the bed very comfortable .Breakfast was very good , the staff very friendly . I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean , friendly hotel .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKWALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spontaneously decided to spend an evening in Wales and booked this hotel on the morning of our arrival. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly gentleman and shown to our room. The room was clean, modern, spacious and the bed was comfortable. It was even decorated with purple accents and purple is my favourite colour so I felt very much at home.

The only thing I would warn people about is the bathroom. The door is a roller door, similar to that of a mirrored wardrobe, and so it does not close tightly or lock. It did not bother me or my boyfriend even in the slightest but if you're perhaps travelling with a fairly new companion you may be a bit put off by it.

We had our breakfast at the hotel in the morning and we were served by a really lovely lady who even laughed at my awful jokes and small talk. The cooked breakfast was delicious with plenty of toast, juice, coffee/tea and cereal to help ourselves too.

There are beautiful views from this hotel. It's in a great location (10-15 mins wander to the pier) for shops, restaurants etc but without being right in the midst of it all. I cannot fault any part of my stay here. The staff were top notch, the food tasty, the cleanliness of the entire place was first class. An excellent little get away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whalley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Manor hotel has very impresive public areas, a gorgeous breakfast room and a fantastic bar area with sea views good selection of drinks and even welsh cider fantastic! Loads of free parking outside hotel which is a plus point. The only slight negative is location as most of nightlife shopping and pubs are at other end of the prommenade however youare only a short walk from the venue cymru which we were visiting to see The Alarm. Room was a good size large TV and all the usual tea and coffee facilities clean towels ect. Think the bathroom was the big dissapointment no radiator or form of heating decor very poor with flaking paint and bare pipes showing it was a shame and not upto the standard of the rest of the hotel. Bar staff very friendly breakfast was good but maybe a little more options for a vegi breakfast to replace sausage and bacon felt a little short changed but the excellent poached eggs made up for it. Decent value overall maybe just a little overpriced in my view but i would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms claim to have sea view but a lot are side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WooffyWhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The king sized room we stayed in was large, clean, warm and very comfortable.

Breakfast was very good.

Lots of parking nearby and most of it free.

Very close to venue cymru - about 5 minutes walk.

Would definitely stay here again when in area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsvep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Property: The Manor Hotel
Address: 1 Craig y Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is located directly on the seafront and is decorated to a high level of design and comfort, situated 2 mins from Venue Cymru and close to all attractions. The Manor Hotel has 18 en-suite rooms with Sea Views. Sky Sports & BT Sport available in the Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing