We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just got back from manor hotel llandudno, hotel clean friendly and the beer garden is to die for right opposite the sea. Special mention to Mark couldn't do enough for us to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    82
    65
    33
    25
See reviews for
76
140
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My sister and I brought our elderly father to this hotel for a few days. The hotel was comfortable, all the staff, especially Mark, were very helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed our stay from begining to end. The rooms were clean, tidy and very comfortable, the service was superb. The location is great, overlooking the sea, lovely beer garden to sit in and chat.
Our stay was perfect and definitely value for money, we will be back for further holidays, and will recommend The Manor Hotel to family & friends

Room Tip: The only thing I would point out is that there is no lift, although this is made clear on the websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bev n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiance visited Llandudno on the 4th to the 7th July 2014 for 3 nights and we would definitely come back to the manor hotel as It was definitely worth the money and was clean and tidy with fresh towels everyday and the bed made everyday and the breakfast was lovely and all credit to all the staff that made our stay such a good one. Thankyou to the manor hotel and will see you all soon. Colin and claire

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank colinbache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a couple of friends and it was definitely worth the money! Breakfast was delicious and the waitresses nina and kerri are two of the loveliest people I've ever met! Room 4 is gorgeous and loved my stay! Will be back in a couple of months and hopefully it'll be a longer stay! Can't fault the hotel or the staff!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Geordielass2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed for two nights, we had bedrooms 5 and 8 both with side sea views. The television in room 5 was a waste as it was far to small. On arrival the first thing we noticed was the windows were not clean and we also found a small empty bottle of gin under the bed and the carpet could of do with a good vac in places which were hard to get to but overall the rooms were clean.Breakfast was fine. Would we say again yes we would. Could do with a later bar as only opened till 11.30.The hotel is about a 10 mins walk to the main centre

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is the Worst hotel I ever had the misfortune of stayed in. The owners attitude was disgusting. Over priced, Dirty, small bedrooms and showers didn't work. Struggled for parking
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KatieGibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We invite anyone to read our numerous genuine favourable reviews and take exception when someone sets out to leave a malicious review. trip advisor is for constructive opinions and not for spiteful slanderous comments which are untrue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for a three night break bed and breakfast. Arrived late afternoon. Struggled to park outside the hotel but managed to get a space on the seafront. Parking is free around the hotel. There is no reception desk in hotel but upon arrival one of the staff who was serving behind the hotel bar came out to greet us offered to carry our bags and showed us to our room. We were on the second floor ( I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone who has difficulty with mobility) in room 11 which is a very nice double room with a sea view. The room had plenty of space a very comfy bed and a seating area. Plenty of storage space, hair dryer and tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom was basic but had a bath with electric shower overhead and was spotlessly clean. The room itself was also very clean. The decor was ornate black browns and golds not my taste but it worked. There was a small flat screen TV. Hotel has sky TV channels in the bar downstairs but not in the rooms. Breakfast was very good. Selection of juices, cereals, yoghurts then a choice of eggs with full Welsh breakfast. The staff were great really friendly and polite and would cook whatever you wanted from the menu however you liked it. Portions were good. Every morning we were offered more toast and tea or coffee. Breakfast served between 8am-9am in the downstairs bar area. Some of the other hotels along the seafront were a lot bigger and The Manor is more of a bed and breakfast style hotel however it's more personal which is nice. It is a good walk along the front to Llandudno pier it took us approx 10 to 15 mins as The Manor is situated at the far end of the sea front close to Venue Cymru if you know the area. For bars, restaurants and shops you need to go in to the centre of town as there isn't much close to the hotel. They have a nice seating area on the front of the hotel with table and chairs where you can sit with a drink. If you are sightseeing and like history I recommend visiting Caernarfon and Conwy which are close by and also we took in St Asaph Cathedral and a great little place called Bodelwyddan, if you like history visit St Margaret's church with the war graves of Canadian soldiers who died tragically in North Wales after the First WW. A must is a trip to the Great Orme. Overall the Manor is a great little find. I recommend it if you want a clean, friendly seafront location without the coach loads of organised tours that seem to be the standard in the majority of the seafront hotels.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank chewy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Property: The Manor Hotel
Address: 1 Craig y Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is located directly on the seafront and is decorated to a high level of design and comfort, situated 2 mins from Venue Cymru and close to all attractions. The Manor Hotel has 18 en-suite rooms with Sea Views. Sky Sports & BT Sport available in the Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing