We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pokey rooms and noisy children.”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pokey rooms and noisy children.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The entrance in the Hotel puts you off straight away,with a scruffy settee and chair.The actual hallway to the Hotel is well decorated,but the bar is not very welcoming.Our room was up two flights of stairs,which is OK when children are not playing on them.The lock to the room was placed too near the door for the upstairs floor,which made it difficult to lock and unlock.The room itself was not what I,d call a double room,more of a single room.The room was well decorated,but could of been a bit cleaner.On the second day we were there,the bed had not been made properly.The breakfast was very good,bar from screaming children,and toddlers running around in the dining room.The breakfast is served from 8.00-9.00,so late risers need not apply!Not really good value for money..

Room Tip: Go for a King size bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    82
    66
    34
    28
See reviews for
76
142
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent Value for money , good quality hotel , excellent staff and a canny breakfast in the morning as well
will stay again
if anything just a tad to far away from the centre of the town but a £4 taxi drive sorted that

Room Tip: Seaview room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poynton,Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in the third week of July.The hotel is very good, with a nicely stocked bar and very comfortable bedrooms. The breakfast is excellent and sets you up nicely for the day. The owner and staff are all very friendly and I will stay again, overall a pleasant stay and value for money.The hotel is located more towards Little Orme and therefore a little bit quieter and easier to park.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JAHPOYNTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed here with my teenagers whilst visiting relatives. We are difficult to accommodate being effectively 3 single adults. This hotel offered a penthouse suite of 2 spacious bedrooms, (1 super king size bed and couch, the other a good sized twin) and a large bathroom for half the price of the hotel in Liverpool we stayed in where 2 of us had to share a queen bed. We had a sea view on 2 sides right across Llandudno bay. The staff were really friendly and the hotel was clean and fresh. Breakfast was excellent quality - usual cooked or cereal/toast options. Evening meals were not provided, but residents were either welcome to bring food to the hotel or eat out - very extensive list of options in Llandudno.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

my husband and i have just come home after a night away for our anniversary , brilliant service upon arrival , very friendly staff, especially mark , who couldnt do enough for us and was very chatty and friendly , also booked us a table at the empire hotel which he recommended for a romantic meal . lovely decor , very clean , nice beer garden with plenty of seating,superb sea views , very comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities, brilliant breakfast would highly recommend and would definitely go back again thankyou for a brilliant stay

Room Tip: room 11 is a lovely room with superb sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just got back from manor hotel llandudno, hotel clean friendly and the beer garden is to die for right opposite the sea. Special mention to Mark couldn't do enough for us to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My sister and I brought our elderly father to this hotel for a few days. The hotel was comfortable, all the staff, especially Mark, were very helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed our stay from begining to end. The rooms were clean, tidy and very comfortable, the service was superb. The location is great, overlooking the sea, lovely beer garden to sit in and chat.
Our stay was perfect and definitely value for money, we will be back for further holidays, and will recommend The Manor Hotel to family & friends

Room Tip: The only thing I would point out is that there is no lift, although this is made clear on the websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bev n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Property: The Manor Hotel
Address: 1 Craig y Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is located directly on the seafront and is decorated to a high level of design and comfort, situated 2 mins from Venue Cymru and close to all attractions. The Manor Hotel has 18 en-suite rooms with Sea Views. Sky Sports & BT Sport available in the Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing