We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but watch out for the mattress in the family room !!”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but watch out for the mattress in the family room !!”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Booked last minute to stay at this hotel, took there last room which was a family room it advertises a shower which it didn't have just a bath, the matress was the worse I have ever slept on, you could feel the springs ! Rest of the room was ok, the hotel it's self was decorated and looked really nice but if we ever stay again it won't be in the family room !

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel7729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    82
    65
    34
    28
See reviews for
76
142
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We arrived saturday afternoon and were taken to our room immedietly.The room was fabulous with nice crisp sheets on the bed and luxurios towels in the bathroom.We showered and changed and went to the bar for a drink or a choice of meals were we were made very welcome by the manager Mark.Nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was served at 8.30 on Sunday and the waitresses showing us to our table were nice and pleasant.An added bonus was the offer of extra tea and toast.The decoration and furnishings in the hotel are to a very high standard with a lovely boutique feeling to the place.As the week went on we were made to feel as if their home was our home.Mid week our sheets were changed and refreshments replenished every day.We are definitely going to the Manor again. Bev and Jim Austin

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

I always think you enter a hotel for the first time with a hint of excitement and trepidation. What will the room be like? Will I know what's where? A good host will ensure you're shown to your room and just give you a short few minutes of their precious time. Here we got the following welcome. " Name?. Ok you've paid so there's nothing to do. Here's the key, you're on the top floor. Breakfast is 8 til 9". No offer to assist with bags up three flights of stairs, no showing us to the room, no explaining anything etc etc.
As it turned out the accommodation was fine, the views along the promenade lovely, and the breakfast was pretty good, but the over-riding memory of the Manor will be that "welcome".

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polarwombat128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I stayed here for a short break with my Husband and teenage son. On arrival I noticed how dirty the glass was on the front door leading into the reception. The young girl there greeted us nicely enough but then asked for payment of the balance almost immediately. I was a little shocked as whenever I have stayed in a hotel before I am used to paying when I leave? We were taken up to room 12 which was a double room and room 13 for a single room for our son. Our room was not very nice at all, it was very small, dark and dingy, no curtains but a dusty old blind in the window, we could hardly see through the window as it was so dirty. The door to the ensuite was a sliding door which when shut left a gap, as we are newly weds I do not like the idea of my husband being able to see me sitting on the toilet ! The shower was very small with mold around the base and the toilet seat was loose and did not fit the toilet, everywhere was dusty with dirty fingermarks. Infact I would say the stairs and doors leading up to the different floors all needed a lick of paint! On the plus side the bar area and the room opposite were nice enough, breakfast was quite nice and staff were pleasant enough but as previously stated not very clean eg mirrors dirty and at breakfast oneday dirty cereal bowls. Would I stay here again definately not!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janey1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Chester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

It was lovely to stay here. The decor was lovely and so in keeping with the whole building and the thought and planning into making it that way has paid off. The service was friendly and attentive the meals were also of a high standard. it would have been nice if the kitchen was open a bit longer as the weather was hot and my mother and i didnt feel like going into town every night to eat so an extra hour till 7pm would have been nice. Extremely clean and well eqiupped and a very good price. location was perfect as the pier end was so busy during the warm spell and the beach although pebbles was so quiet outside the hotel. would reccommend to anyone. Ground floor rooms too a bonus if travelling with elderly or disabled. I had a single room small but perfectly comfortable and showeroom and flat screen tv, my mother had a large split level room beautifully furnished and equipped. with full bathroom. Will stay here again- one of the better ones in Llandudno. Thank you to the hotel for a lovely time.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMARTLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed at the Manor Hotel on a recommendation from family. From the moment we arrived we knew our stay was going to be special. The welcome from 'Katie' was superb and relaxed, walking into our room the cleanliness and quality was instantly evident. A light spacious and very comfortable room decoratated to a high standard with wonderful views of the sea and promenade.
The hotel manages to combine a relaxed yet very efficient atmosphere. Great to see the owner/manager (Mark) taking a very hands on approach. We enjoyed both an evening meal and full english breakfast during our stay.
Looking forward very much to returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2010

beautiful decor and great value for money

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileymonkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Property: The Manor Hotel
Address: 1 Craig y Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is located directly on the seafront and is decorated to a high level of design and comfort, situated 2 mins from Venue Cymru and close to all attractions. The Manor Hotel has 18 en-suite rooms with Sea Views. Sky Sports & BT Sport available in the Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing