We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillllllll”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #57 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 2 December 2010

stopped at the manor hotel tuesday 30th for 1 night with a friend. Arrived before the 3pm check-in and were allowed to leave our bags while we sampled the local culture. Hotel was lovely and warm which was appreciated as outside was baltic.Bar area was good with a well stocked fridge. We stopped in room 7 which was great no problems at all. Breakfast was excellent just what we needed after a few to many the night before. Would defo stop again without hesitation. Could not fault this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tworods2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

This is one of the worse places I have had the displeasure of staying. The room was not as described and the cleanliness was worrying, the couple that run the hotel need to go on a customer service course and a smile would go a long way. I wish I would have read the reviews on here before booking this hotel - SHOCKING!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wagstaff50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Booked this is a treat for my husband's birthday, the hotel was nicely decorated and our room had lovely views, however it was a little too far from the main streets of Llandudno. The only reason we wouldn't stay again was they stated that they did not accept stag and hen parties but there was a hen party staying in the rooms above us and they woke us up at 2.30am and continued to run round the hotel and shout, scream and sing until 4.30am!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaLou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Stayed with my girlfriend for 3 nights we arrived at 3 for check in, know one was there to check us in, I rang the bell on numerous occasions as did another couple, there was nobody there. The enquiry number left I also rang which know one picked up. 30 minutes later the owner returned back, apologising for being late. The double room we were given you would describe as a single room, very small not adequate for a 3 night night stay, after speaking to the owner we were moved to a family room which was much bigger. I would say this is not a hotel more of a guest house, the staff are very friendly but first impressions always count.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easywin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Booked last minute to stay at this hotel, took there last room which was a family room it advertises a shower which it didn't have just a bath, the matress was the worse I have ever slept on, you could feel the springs ! Rest of the room was ok, the hotel it's self was decorated and looked really nice but if we ever stay again it won't be in the family room !

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel7729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We arrived saturday afternoon and were taken to our room immedietly.The room was fabulous with nice crisp sheets on the bed and luxurios towels in the bathroom.We showered and changed and went to the bar for a drink or a choice of meals were we were made very welcome by the manager Mark.Nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was served at 8.30 on Sunday and the waitresses showing us to our table were nice and pleasant.An added bonus was the offer of extra tea and toast.The decoration and furnishings in the hotel are to a very high standard with a lovely boutique feeling to the place.As the week went on we were made to feel as if their home was our home.Mid week our sheets were changed and refreshments replenished every day.We are definitely going to the Manor again. Bev and Jim Austin

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

I always think you enter a hotel for the first time with a hint of excitement and trepidation. What will the room be like? Will I know what's where? A good host will ensure you're shown to your room and just give you a short few minutes of their precious time. Here we got the following welcome. " Name?. Ok you've paid so there's nothing to do. Here's the key, you're on the top floor. Breakfast is 8 til 9". No offer to assist with bags up three flights of stairs, no showing us to the room, no explaining anything etc etc.
As it turned out the accommodation was fine, the views along the promenade lovely, and the breakfast was pretty good, but the over-riding memory of the Manor will be that "welcome".

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polarwombat128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
1 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.7 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: 1 Craig y Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £39 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is located directly on the seafront and is decorated to a high level of design and comfort, situated 2 mins from Venue Cymru and close to all attractions. The Manor Hotel has 18 en-suite rooms with Sea Views. Sky Sports & BT Sport available in the Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing