We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Swn Y Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Initially we were a bit apprehensive about what we would find for the price - don't know why we even thought about it! We were made to feel very welcome - the hotel was clean, tidy, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Single rooms were available and they would also take bookings for just one night. Excellent value for money - you'll have to try it for yourself to believe it!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Suecol2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thanks Sue for your very kind review, we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Had a lovely time at Swn-Y-Mor cant fault it at all made to feel very welcome when we arrived, the meals were excellent plenty of food and cooked lovely, the rooms were nice and cleaned every day, we also had a few good nights in the bar at the hotel, thanks to the owners and staff for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philomena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

We are really pleased you decided to stay with us this year after visiting our bar last summer. It was a pleasure having you all to stay, we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

we recently stayed at syn y mor with our grandson it was a last minute booking after being badly let down in another bed and breakfast so glad we came across it we will definitely be staying again the staff are the friendliest we have come across we felt so relaxed hotel was spotless breakfast was lovely everything was perfect well done syn-y-mor

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

It’s terrible when people get let down when on holiday so we are please you found our hotel and had such a lovely time, we hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Picked this hotel because of the family room availability and very reasonable prices. The hotel has a relaxed friendly atmosphere, free car parking, good location. Lovely views out to sea. We were at the top of the Hotel and do bear in mind the stairs but this wasn't a problem for us. Lovely comfy double bed in the family room with bunks for the children. Overall decor a little dated but spotlessly clean and lovely fresh white bedding. Owners were on hand if needed and very helpful. The children aged 14 10 5 and 3 all felt relaxed and happy. Pool table off the bar area kept them entertained. Overall no real negatives. Full English breakfast was excellent all freshly cooked. Choice of cereals, fresh fruit salad, fruit bowl and jugs of juice set out - service with a smile. Would definitely stay at the swn y mor anytime. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank busymultimum4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, we are hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The downstairs bar was quite nice and you could also take your drinks outside onto the front garden by the promenade.
The room was fine, but the one we had, number seven, didn't have any opening windows, just a fire door that opened onto the fire escape. Being a very hot weekend, we jammed it open although I think that you really are supposed to keep it closed!

Room Tip: Avoid room 7 and get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello,
Thanks for your review; we are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay. It was a very hot weekend and the sun does come round the rear of the hotel towards the later part of the day so we apologise if you found the room to warm. We do have a fan in the rooms with the fire doors but maybe this didn’t help. We do hope you come back again and stay in one of our sea view rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I would definately recomend Staying at this hotel. Always a pleasure staying at this hotel we love staying at this hotel, the staff are always welcoming and the food is great, we had a lovely sea view, we will be back again next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello Lorraine,
Thanks for you review it’s always a pleasure having you both here and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I will start by saying a big thank you to all the staff. You all are stars who make this place shine. At first when we started booking this place we were a bit cautious about the cheapish price and with all the review this place sounded to good to be true,but actually I was fantastic for what it has offered. It has a perfect location as for me in the middle of promenade and away from all the noise near the pier. The family who runs this place is very friendly, they know their stuff and always are there to help. The full English was amazing, no grease or burns were found in the four days we have stayed there. I wish I have tried a dinner I bet it is good as well. The room was clean as well and the seaview from the room was fabulous. The only down side was a carpet in the bathroom. Nevertheless, I would recommend this place and I would try to come back to it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We do work well together as a family and I think that comes across and it’s the reason we have so many returning guests. I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfasts so must as I cooked it, you will have to return now just to try an evening meal. We have started renovating the bathrooms as we are aware that they are dated.
We hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,304 reviews
1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 59 in Llandudno
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 59 in Llandudno
967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swn Y Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swn Y Mor Hotel

Address: 5 Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £53 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swn Y Mor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Swn Y Mor (Sound of the Sea) We believe that staying away from home should be a relaxing and stress-free experience, full of life's simple pleasures. Tucking into a cooked breakfast, reading the papers in bed or enjoying a freshly prepared evening meal are all part of the Swn Y Mor experience, and we take great pleasure in providing those extra touches. We also believe that location matters and with its fascinating history and stunning scenery, the ancient town of Llandudno offers plenty of ways to escape and unwind. You could take a stroll down the promenade, relax on the beach and soak up the sea views, or join the locals for a drink and a tale or two in one of many pubs on our doorstep. Whether planning a quick business stop-over, long lazy weekend or jam-packed activity holiday, our top quality hotel accommodation sets you up for a carefree and memorable stay. Amenities such as a licensed bar and ample parking. Room amenities include televisions with videos/DVDs, coffee/tea facilities and the extra privacy of en-suite rooms for your comfort. Take some time out and indulge yourself in the beauty of Llandudno and make Swn Y Mor your home for the holidays! We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Swn Y Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swn y Mor Llandudno
Swn Y Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing